STAFF | ORIGINAL CONTENT | GOPHERS ONLINE | EMPLOYMENT
Since its formation in 2012, Gopher Digital Productions has been the video production arm of the University of Minnesota athletics department, working with all 25 Golden Gopher varsity sports in the areas of live broadcast and on-demand video.

Gopher Digital Productions oversees all in-venue video board operations (TCF Bank Stadium, Williams Arena, Mariucci Arena, the Sports Pavilion, Jane Sage Cowles Stadium and Siebert Field) as well as the Big Ten Network's StudentU presence on campus.

Additionally, GDP produces all on-demand video content for GopherSports.com, the Gophers official YouTube channel and other outlets, including nationally-recognized behind-the-scenes web series "Brick by Brick" and "Raise the Barn".

In 2013, the University of Minnesota won the "Best Overall Display" award at the annual IDEA Conference (Information Display and Entertainment Association) in the University division.

 

Gopher Digital Productions Staff

       
Maus
Larsen
Carpenter
Claxton
Blessing
McCarthy
Beckman
       
Maxwell
Romo
Jackson
Benyon
Conell
Halter
 

Name Position Contact
Ryan Maus Director of Digital Production 612-626-3999 maus@umn.edu @RPMaus
Joel Larsen Live Production Operations Manager   jlarsen@umn.edu  
Aric Carpenter Live Production Coordinator 952-540-7904 carpe356@umn.edu  
Daniel Claxton Digital Content Manager 612-875-3651 dclaxton@umn.edu  
Josh Blessing Senior Producer 612-626-8313 jblessin@umn.edu @JoshJBlessing
Troy Beckman Multimedia Content Producer   beckm207@umn.edu
Chris Jackson Football Digital Content Coordinator   cjackson@umn.edu  
Ryan McCarthy Broadcast Engineer 612-625-2528 rmccarth@umn.edu  
Ben Maxwell Event Services Coordinator 612-624-5283 bnmaxwel@umn.edu  
John Romo Internet Services Manager 612-624-7318 romox001@umn.edu  
Alyssa Conell Motion Graphics Intern   conel006@umn.edu  
Katie Halter Live Production Intern   khalter@umn.edu  
Sam Benyon Video Production Intern   sbenyon@umn.edu  
Top        

Original Content

Top    

Gophers Online

     
Gophersports
MyGophersports
Golden Gopher Fund
YouTube
Gopher Weekly
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Tumblr
 
 
Top      

Gopher Digital Productions Job Opportunities

Current Openings:

Video Production Internship

Student Production Assistant

Students interested in learning more about Gopher Digital Productions can fill out this interest form.

Check back for employment opportunities.

Top

Preparing for the Future

Check out the other organizations that Gopher Digital Productions alumni have gone on to work!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics