Volleyball - 1997 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Las Cruces Hilton Classic
  Fri, Aug 29  Texas Christian at Las Cruces, New Mexico 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Aug 30  Sam Houston State at Las Cruces, New Mexico 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Aug 30  New Mexico State at Las Cruces, New Mexico 3 - 0 (W)
spacer
Courtyard/Marriott/Georgia Tech Classic
  Fri, Sep 05  Mercer at Atlanta,Georgia 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 06  Furman at Atlanta,Georgia 3 - 0 (W)
spacer
Diet Coke Classic
  Fri, Sep 12  UW-Milwaukee Sports Pavilion 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 13  Northern-Illinois Sports Pavilion 2 - 3 (L)
spacer
North Carolina-Charlotte Tournament
  Sat, Sep 20  Coastal Carolina at Charlotte,North Carolina 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Sep 20  N.C.-Charlotte at Charlotte,North Carolina 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 21  Appalachian State at Charlotte,North Carolina 3 - 0 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Sep 26  Michigan * Sports Pavilion 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Sep 27  Northwestern * Sports Pavilion 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 03  Ohio State * Sports Pavilion 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Oct 05  Purdue * Sports Pavilion 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Oct 10  Indiana * at Bloomington,Indiana 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 11  Penn State * at University Park, Pennsylvania 1 - 3 (L)
  Wed, Oct 15  Iowa * Iowa City,Iowa 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Oct 18  Michigan State * at East Lansing,Michigan 0 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Oct 24  Illinois * Sports Pavilion 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 25  Wisconsin * Sports Pavilion 0 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Oct 31  Purdue West Lafayette,Indiana 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 01  Ohio State * at Columbus,Ohio 0 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Nov 07  Penn State * Sports Pavilion 0 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 08  Indiana * Sports Pavilion 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Nov 15  Michigan * at Ann Arbor,Michigan 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 15  Northwestern * at Evanston,Illinois 3 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Nov 19  Iowa * Sports Pavilion 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 21  Michigan State * Sports Pavilion 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 28  Wisconsin * at Madison,Wisconsin 0 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Nov 29  Illinois * at Urbana-Champaign,Illinois 0 - 3 (L)
NCAA Tournament
  Fri, Dec 05  Miami(OH) at Provo,Utah 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Dec 06  BYU at Provo,Utah 0 - 3 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Trio Earns Spot on USA Prelim Roster

Trio Earns Spot on USA Prelim Roster

6/18/2018 - W. Volleyball

Gophers alums Hannah Tapp, Paige Tapp and Sarah Wilhite are on USA Volleyball's Pan Am Cup preliminary roster

Samedy Shares Her USA Volleyball Experience

Samedy Shares Her USA Volleyball Experience

6/7/2018 - W. Volleyball

Gopher volleyball standout Stephanie Samedy has had a busy month since finishing her freshman year of college.

Gopher Ties Compete With USA Volleyball

Gopher Ties Compete With USA Volleyball

5/30/2018 - W. Volleyball

The University of Minnesota has four Gopher connections competing with USA Volleyball teams this summer.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics