Volleyball - 1994 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
Sun Devil Challenge
  Fri, Sep 02  Texas Tech - at Tempe, Ariz. (W) 16-14, 15-9, 15-11
  Fri, Sep 02  George Washington - at Tempe, Ariz. (L) 8-15, 15-5, 15-8, 7-15, 11-15
  Sat, Sep 03  Arizona State - at Tempe, Ariz. (L) 13-15, 8-15, 6-15
  Sat, Sep 03  New Mexico State - at Tempe, Ariz. (W) 15-3, 15-8, 15-6
spacer
  Tue, Sep 06  Northern Arizona - at Flagstaff, Ariz. (W) 15-3, 15-11, 15-8
North Carolina Tournament
  Fri, Sep 09  Tennessee - at Chapel Hill, N.C. (W) 15-7, 14-16, 15-12, 15-9
  Fri, Sep 09  North Carolina - at Chapel Hill, N.C. (W) 15-7, 20-18, 15-7
  Sat, Sep 10  Duke 20 at Chapel Hill, N.C. (L) 14-16, 15-10, 9-15, 7-15
spacer
Minnesota Classic
  Fri, Sep 16  Fresno State - Minneapolis, Minn. (W) 15-8, 15-6, 17-15
  Sat, Sep 17  DePaul - Minneapolis, Minn. (W) 15-4, 15-6, 15-3
  Sat, Sep 17  Florida State - Minneapolis, Minn. (W) 15-3, 15-6, 15-10
spacer
  Tue, Sep 20  Iowa State - at Ames, Iowa (L) 15-5, 15-13, 11-15, 7-15, 13-15
  Fri, Sep 23  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. (W) 15-8, 15-2, 15-7
  Sat, Sep 24  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. (L) 15-9, 15-8, 12-15, 7-15, 10-15
  Fri, Sep 30  Ohio State * 6 Minneapolis, Minn. (L) 9-15, 12-15, 11-15
  Sat, Oct 01  Penn State * 4 Minneapolis, Minn. (L) 7-15, 9-15, 15-9, 8-15
  Wed, Oct 05  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. (W) 15-6, 15-11, 15-10
  Fri, Oct 07  Indiana * - Mnineapolis, Minn. (W) 8-15, 15-4, 15-9, 15-5
  Fri, Oct 14  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. (W) 15-10, 15-10, 15-13
  Sat, Oct 15  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. (W) 15-12, 14-16, 15-6, 18-16
  Fri, Oct 21  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. (W) 15-7, 13-15, 15-13, 15-9
  Sat, Oct 22  Wisconsin * 24 Minneapolis, Minn. (L) 13-15, 15-8, 15-10, 6-15, 12-15
  Fri, Oct 28  Penn State * 4 at State College, Pa. (L) 5-15, 12-15, 9-15
  Sat, Oct 29  Ohio State * 5 at Columbus, Ohio (L) 15-17, 2-15, 6-15
  Wed, Nov 02  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa (L) 8-15, 5-15, 13-15
  Sat, Nov 05  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. (W) 15-11, 15-6, 15-11
  Fri, Nov 11  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. (L) 14-16, 15-10, 2-15, 7-15
  Sat, Nov 12  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. (W) 15-8, 15-8, 15-9
  Fri, Nov 18  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. (L) 12-15, 15-5, 9-15, 6-15
  Sat, Nov 19  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. (W) 9-15, 15-5, 15-17, 15-4, 15-11
  Fri, Nov 25  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. (L) 11-15, 15-17, 12-15
  Sat, Nov 26  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. (W) 15-2, 15-8, 15-12
National Invitational Volleyball Championship
  Fri, Dec 02  Connecticut - at Kansas City, Mo. (W) 15-5, 15-7, 15-13
  Fri, Dec 02  Oregon State - at Kansas City, Mo. (W) 15-13, 8-15, 15-12, 15-11
  Sat, Dec 03  Cal State-Northridge - at Kansas City, Mo. (L) 15-8, 3-15, 15-5, 15-10
  Sat, Dec 03  Sam Houston State - at Kansas City, Mo. (W) 15-11, 15-9, 8-15, 15-9
* Conference Games
<< Previous Season Next Season

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Travel to Puerto Rico for Tournament

8/30/2016

The University of Minnesota is back in action this weekend when it travels to San Juan, Puerto Rico, to compete in the Puerto Rico Clásico

Gophers Fall In Four to Stanford

8/28/2016

Minnesota fell, 23-25, 15-25, 27-25 and 25-19 to No. 11 Stanford in Palo Alto, Calif.

Game Day Live: Gophers vs. Stanford

8/28/2016

Follow along as the Gophers face No. 11 Stanford in Maples Pavilion.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics