Volleyball - 2002 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results
State Farm Volleyball Classic
  Fri, Aug 23  Pepperdine 8 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Aug 24  Stanford 1 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 3 (L)
spacer
Florida Atlantic Tournament
  Fri, Aug 30  North Carolina State - at Boca Raton, Fla. 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Aug 30  Wright State - at Boca Raton, Fla. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Aug 31  Florida Atlantic - at Boca Raton, Fla. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Aug 31  Youngstown State - at Boca Raton, Fla. 3 - 0 (W)
spacer
Diet Coke Classic
  Fri, Sep 06  UCLA 7 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 07  Rhode Island - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 07  Northern Iowa 9 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 3 (L)
spacer
Nike Invitational
  Fri, Sep 13  Oregon State - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 14  Ball State - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 14  North Carolina 20 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
spacer
Denver Tournament
  Fri, Sep 20  Denver - at Denver, Colo. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 21  Santa Clara 19 at Denver, Colo. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Sep 21  Maryland - at Denver, Colo. 3 - 1 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Sep 27  Michigan State * 21 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Sep 28  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 04  Wisconsin * 14 at Madison, Wis. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Oct 06  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 11  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 12  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
  Wed, Oct 16  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Oct 19  Penn State * 8 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 25  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 26  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 01  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 02  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 08  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Nov 10  Wisconsin * 13 Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 15  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 16  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 22  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 23  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 0-3 (L)
  Wed, Nov 27  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Nov 29  Penn State * 17 at University Park, Pa. 0 - 3 (L)
NCAA Tournament
  Thu, Dec 05  New Hampshire - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Dec 06  Georgia Tech - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 1 (W)
  Thu, Dec 12  Arizona 12 at Palo Alto, Calif. 1 - 3 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Set to Host NCAA Tourney

12/1/2016

Minnesota secured the overall No. 2 seed and will begin NCAA competition, Dec. 2, when it hosts the First and Second Rounds of the NCAA Tournament.

Gophers Receive B1G Laurels

11/29/2016

Sarah Wilhite has been named the Big Ten Player of the Year, and Samantha Seliger-Swenson has been named the Big Ten Setter of the Year.

Wilhite Garners B1G and National Weekly Awards

11/29/2016

For the fourth and final time this year, senior outside hitter Sarah Wilhite (Eden Prairie, Minn) has been named the Big Ten Player of the Week, announced today by the conference office.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics