W Tennis - 1998-99 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Federated Insurance Court Classic
  Fri, Jan 22  Pepperdine Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Jan 23  DePaul Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Jan 30  Western Michigan at Milwaukee, Wis. 7 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Jan 31  Marquette at Milwaukee, Wis. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Feb 07  Illinois-Chicago Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 12  Syracuse at Syracuse, N.Y. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 13  Maryland at Syracuse, N.Y. 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 20  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 27  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Feb 28  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 05  Iowa State at Ames, Iowa 9 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 06  Drake at Des Moines, Iowa 6 - 3 (W)
  Thu, Mar 25  Texas Christian at Fort Worth, Texas 6 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 04  Northwestern * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Apr 10  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 11  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Apr 16  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 18  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Apr 23  Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 25  Penn State * at University Park, Pa. 7 - 0 (W)
Big Ten Championships
  Fri, Apr 30  Iowa at East Lansing, Mich. 2 - 5 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Sat, May 15  San Diego at Los Angeles, Calif. 2 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Women's Tennis Signs State Champion

Women's Tennis Signs State Champion

11/10/2017 - W. Tennis

The University of Minnesota women’s tennis program was able to sign Isabella Lambert of Minneapolis, Minn. to the class of 2022, head coach Catrina Thompson announced Friday.

Gophers Tripped Up on Final Day in Hanover

Gophers Tripped Up on Final Day in Hanover

11/5/2017 - W. Tennis

The Minnesota Gopher women's tennis team won two out of six singles matches, and two out of three doubles matches Sunday, and fell to Yale on the last day of the Big Green Invitational.

Minnesota Edges Dartmouth in Hanover

Minnesota Edges Dartmouth in Hanover

11/4/2017 - W. Tennis

Minnesota edged out Dartmouth by splitting the eight singles matches and winning three of the four doubles pairings.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics