W Tennis - 1998-99 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Federated Insurance Court Classic
  Fri, Jan 22  Pepperdine Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Jan 23  DePaul Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Jan 30  Western Michigan at Milwaukee, Wis. 7 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Jan 31  Marquette at Milwaukee, Wis. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Feb 07  Illinois-Chicago Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 12  Syracuse at Syracuse, N.Y. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 13  Maryland at Syracuse, N.Y. 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 20  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 27  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Feb 28  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 05  Iowa State at Ames, Iowa 9 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 06  Drake at Des Moines, Iowa 6 - 3 (W)
  Thu, Mar 25  Texas Christian at Fort Worth, Texas 6 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 04  Northwestern * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Apr 10  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 11  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Apr 16  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 18  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Apr 23  Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 25  Penn State * at University Park, Pa. 7 - 0 (W)
Big Ten Championships
  Fri, Apr 30  Iowa at East Lansing, Mich. 2 - 5 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Sat, May 15  San Diego at Los Angeles, Calif. 2 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Ryba Named to All-Big Ten Team

5/5/2016

Caroline Ryba has been named to the All-Big Ten Team for her excellence this season, the conference announced Thursday.

Gophers Fall in B1G Tournament

4/28/2016

Minnesota battled down to the wire but fell 4-1 to Wisconsin in the first round of the Big Ten Tournament this afternoon.

Gophers Ready for Border Battle Rematch

4/25/2016

Minnesota made the Big Ten Tournament and will be the first match taking on Wisconsin Thursday at 10 a.m. at the Michigan State Tennis Facilities.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics