W Tennis - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Feb 01  Iowa State Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 09  DePaul Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 14  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 16  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 23  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 28  Syracuse at Syracuse, N.Y. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Maryland at Syracuse, N.Y. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 07  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 09  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Mar 28  BYU-Hawaii Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Apr 04  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 12  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 20  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
Big Ten Championships
  Sun, Apr 27  Northwestern at West Lafayette, Ind. 3 - 4 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Fri, May 09  Indiana at South Bend, Ind. 2 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Women's Tennis Signs State Champion

Women's Tennis Signs State Champion

11/10/2017 - W. Tennis

The University of Minnesota women’s tennis program was able to sign Isabella Lambert of Minneapolis, Minn. to the class of 2022, head coach Catrina Thompson announced Friday.

Gophers Tripped Up on Final Day in Hanover

Gophers Tripped Up on Final Day in Hanover

11/5/2017 - W. Tennis

The Minnesota Gopher women's tennis team won two out of six singles matches, and two out of three doubles matches Sunday, and fell to Yale on the last day of the Big Green Invitational.

Minnesota Edges Dartmouth in Hanover

Minnesota Edges Dartmouth in Hanover

11/4/2017 - W. Tennis

Minnesota edged out Dartmouth by splitting the eight singles matches and winning three of the four doubles pairings.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics