W Tennis - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Feb 01  Iowa State Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 09  DePaul Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 14  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 16  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 23  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 28  Syracuse at Syracuse, N.Y. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Maryland at Syracuse, N.Y. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 07  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 09  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Mar 28  BYU-Hawaii Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Apr 04  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 12  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 20  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
Big Ten Championships
  Sun, Apr 27  Northwestern at West Lafayette, Ind. 3 - 4 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Fri, May 09  Indiana at South Bend, Ind. 2 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Hire Ward as Assistant Coach

8/7/2017

The University of Minnesota women’s tennis program has added Brian Ward as an assistant coach, announced Monday by head coach Catrina Thompson.

Gopher Tennis To Take Part in Charity Event

8/4/2017

Both current and former Minnesota women’s tennis players will be taking part in the 32nd annual Pine Tree Apple Tennis Classic Tournament

Meet Head Coach Catrina Thompson

7/26/2017

Catrina Thompson sat down with GopherSports.com to talk about her vision for Minnesota tennis, her journey to becoming a head coach and her twin sister who is also a Division I Head Coach.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics