W Tennis - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Feb 01  Iowa State Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 09  DePaul Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 14  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 16  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 23  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 28  Syracuse at Syracuse, N.Y. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Maryland at Syracuse, N.Y. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 07  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 09  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Mar 28  BYU-Hawaii Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Apr 04  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 12  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 20  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
Big Ten Championships
  Sun, Apr 27  Northwestern at West Lafayette, Ind. 3 - 4 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Fri, May 09  Indiana at South Bend, Ind. 2 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Fall in B1G Tournament

4/28/2016

Minnesota battled down to the wire but fell 4-1 to Wisconsin in the first round of the Big Ten Tournament this afternoon.

Gophers Ready for Border Battle Rematch

4/25/2016

Minnesota made the Big Ten Tournament and will be the first match taking on Wisconsin Thursday at 10 a.m. at the Michigan State Tennis Facilities.

Seniors Leave Baseline Victorious

4/24/2016

Minnesota ended the regular season on a winning note defeating Rutgers, 4-3, on senior day.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics