W Tennis - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Feb 01  Iowa State Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 09  DePaul Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 14  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 16  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 23  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 28  Syracuse at Syracuse, N.Y. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Maryland at Syracuse, N.Y. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 07  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 09  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Mar 28  BYU-Hawaii Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Apr 04  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 12  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 20  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
Big Ten Championships
  Sun, Apr 27  Northwestern at West Lafayette, Ind. 3 - 4 (L)
spacer
NCAA Regional
  Fri, May 09  Indiana at South Bend, Ind. 2 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Finish Upper Midwest With 14 Wins

1/16/2017

The final day of the Upper Midwest Intercollegiate at Baseline Tennis Center saw the University of Minnesota add three more singles wins and two doubles wins to their total.

Gophers Collect Nine Wins on Day One

1/15/2017

The University of Minnesota picked up seven single match victories and two doubles match victories Sunday at the Upper Midwest Intercollegiate hosted by Baseline Tennis Center.

Gophers Begin Spring Season

1/13/2017

The University of Minnesota Women’s Tennis Team will kick off the 2017 spring season as Baseline Tennis Center hosts the Upper Midwest Intercollegiate on Sunday and Monday.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics