W Tennis - 2006-07 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results
Minnesota Court Classic
  Sat, Jan 27  Western Michigan - - Baseline Tennis Center 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Jan 28  Wake Forest (Championship Match) - 18 Baseline Tennis Center 0 - 7 (L)
spacer
  Sat, Feb 10  North Carolina - 7 at Chapel Hill, N.C. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Feb 11  UNC-Greensboro - - at Chapel Hill, N.C. 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Louisville - 72 Baseline Tennis Center 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Feb 18  Denver - 46 Baseline Tennis Center 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 24  Dartmouth 61 - at Hanover, N.H. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Feb 25  Boston University 61 73 at Boston, Mass. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 03  Drake 67 - at Des Moines, Iowa 6 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 04  Iowa * 67 59 at Iowa City, Iowa 2 - 5 (L)
  Mon, Mar 12  Louisiana-Lafayette 52 74 at Lafayette, La. 5 - 1 (W)
  Wed, Mar 14  LSU 47 40 at Baton Rouge, La. 0 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Mar 23  Ohio State 51 - Baseline Tennis Center 3 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Mar 25  Indiana * 51 38 Baseline Tennis Center 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Mar 30  Michigan * 53 35 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 01  Penn State * 53 - at State College, Pa. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 07  Michigan State * 57 - Baseline Tennis Center 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 14  Northwestern * 53 9 at Evanston, Ill. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Apr 15  Wisconsin * 53 - at Madison, Wis. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 21  Purdue * 56 50 Baseline Tennis Center 3 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Apr 22  Illinois * 56 - Baseline Tennis Center 5 - 2 (W)
2007 Big Ten Championship
  Thu, Apr 26  #7 Minnesota vs. #10 Illinois 60 - Baseline Tennis Center 4 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Apr 27  #2 Indiana vs. #7 Minnesota 60 25 Baseline Tennis Center 2 - 4 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Start Dual Matches

1/20/2017

The University of Minnesota women’s tennis team will begin their spring season Saturday with a 10 a.m. match versus Northern Illinois and a 5 p.m. match versus South Dakota State.

Gophers Finish Upper Midwest With 14 Wins

1/16/2017

The final day of the Upper Midwest Intercollegiate at Baseline Tennis Center saw the University of Minnesota add three more singles wins and two doubles wins to their total.

Gophers Collect Nine Wins on Day One

1/15/2017

The University of Minnesota picked up seven single match victories and two doubles match victories Sunday at the Upper Midwest Intercollegiate hosted by Baseline Tennis Center.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics