W Tennis - 2005-06 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results
Minnesota Court Classic
  Fri, Jan 27  North Carolina 11 Baseline Tennis Center 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Jan 29  Oklahoma 62 Baseline Tennis Center 3 - 4 (L)
spacer
  Sat, Feb 04  Denver 49 at Denver, Colo. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Feb 05  Colorado State - at Fort Collins, Colo. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 17  Iowa 47 Baseline Tennis Center 3 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Feb 19  Dartmouth - Baseline Tennis Center 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 25  Montana State - at Columbia, Mont. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Feb 26  Missouri - at Columbia, Mo. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Mar 04  South Alabama 34 at Louisville, Ky. 1 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Mar 05  Louisville - at Louisville, Ky. 1 - 6 (L)
  Mon, Mar 13  Florida International 51 at Miami, Fla. 1 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Mar 17  Stetson - at Deland, Fla. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 18  Central Florida - at Orlando, Fla. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 25  Ohio State 66 at Columbus, Ohio 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 01  Michigan 32 Baseline Tennis Center 2 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Apr 02  Michigan State - Baseline Tennis Center 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 08  Northwestern 9 Baseline Tennis Center 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 09  Wisconsin - Baseline Tennis Center 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 15  Indiana 35 at Bloomington, Ind. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Apr 16  Penn State - at University Park, Pa. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Apr 22  Illinois - Baseline Tennis Center 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 23  Purdue - Baseline Tennis Center 0 - 7 (L)
2006 Big Ten Championship
  Thu, Apr 27  Penn State - at Champaign, Ill. 3 - 4 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Hire Ward as Assistant Coach

8/7/2017

The University of Minnesota women’s tennis program has added Brian Ward as an assistant coach, announced Monday by head coach Catrina Thompson.

Gopher Tennis To Take Part in Charity Event

8/4/2017

Both current and former Minnesota women’s tennis players will be taking part in the 32nd annual Pine Tree Apple Tennis Classic Tournament

Meet Head Coach Catrina Thompson

7/26/2017

Catrina Thompson sat down with GopherSports.com to talk about her vision for Minnesota tennis, her journey to becoming a head coach and her twin sister who is also a Division I Head Coach.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics