W Tennis - 2000-01 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results
Minnesota Court Classic
  Fri, Jan 26  Richmond Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Feb 10  Tulsa at Boulder, Colo. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Feb 11  Colorado at Boulder, Colo. 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 24  Houston at Milwaukee, Wis. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Feb 25  Marquette at Milwaukee, Wis. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Mar 02  Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Mar 04  Penn State * at University Park, Pa. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Mar 10  Syracuse at College Park, Md. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 11  Maryland at College Park, Md. 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Mar 16  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Mar 23  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 25  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Mar 30  South Florida at Tampa, Fla. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Apr 07  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 1 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Apr 08  Purdue * at West Lafayette, Ind. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Apr 13  Northwestern * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Apr 15  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Apr 20  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 21  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 2 - 5 (L)
Big Ten Championships
  Thu, Apr 26  Purdue at Columbus, Ohio 1 - 4 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Meet Head Coach Catrina Thompson

7/26/2017

Catrina Thompson sat down with GopherSports.com to talk about her vision for Minnesota tennis, her journey to becoming a head coach and her twin sister who is also a Division I Head Coach.

Safdar and Vujic named ITA Scholar-Athletes

7/25/2017

The Intercollegiate Tennis Association announced that Mehvish Safdar and Maja Vujic have been named 2017 Scholar-Athletes.

Gophers Make Appearances in ITA Circuit Finals

7/24/2017

Three University of Minnesota women’s tennis players took part in the ITA Summer Circuit event at the University of Iowa this past weekend.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics