Softball - 2000 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Metrodome Softball Classic
  Thu, Feb 10  Alabama Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 2 (L)
  Thu, Feb 10  Western Illinois Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Feb 11  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 12  Louisville Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 12  Missouri Minneapolis 10 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Feb 13  Louisville Minneapolis, Minn 0 - 4 (L)
spacer
  Thu, Feb 17  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, N.C. 0 - 3 (L)
  Thu, Feb 17  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, N.C. 0 - 2 (L) 6
Triangle Classic
  Fri, Feb 18  Wright State at Raleigh, N.C. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 19  Georgia Tech at Raleigh, N.C. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 19  East Carolina at Raleigh, N.C. 1 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Feb 19  Elon at Raleigh, N.C. 10 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 20  UNC-Greensboro at Raleigh, N.C. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 20  Kansas at Raleigh, N.C. 2 - 0 (W)
spacer
Aggie II Invitational
  Fri, Mar 03  New Mexico at College Station, Texas 2 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Mar 03  Texas A&M at College Station, Texas 1 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Mar 04  Texas A&M at College Station, Texas 0 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 04  Mississippi at College Station, Texas 2 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Mar 05  New Mexico at College Station, Texas 5 - 9 (L)
  Sun, Mar 05  Mississippi at College Station, Texas 4 - 2 (W)
spacer
Clearwater Parks and Rec. Tournament
  Thu, Mar 16  Fordham at Clearwater, Fla. 6 - 0 (W)
  Thu, Mar 16  Nortern Illinois at Clearwater, Fla. 0 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Mar 17  New Mexico at Clearwater, Fla. 1 - 0 (W) 9
  Fri, Mar 17  Syracuse at Clearwater, Fla. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 18  Seton Hall at Clearwater, Fla. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 18  Florida International at Clearwater, Fla. 3 - 2 (W)
spacer
Clearwater Parks and Rec. Tournament
  Sun, Mar 19  South Florida at Clearwater, Fla. 3 - 0 (W)
spacer
Clearwater Parks and Rec. Tournament
  Sun, Mar 19  Illinois-Chicago at Clearwater, Fla. 2 - 1 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Mar 25  Akron at Akron, Ohio 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 25  Akron at Akron, Ohio 2 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Mar 27  Youngstown State at Youngstown, Ohio 11 - 0 (W) 5
  Mon, Mar 27  Youngstown State at Youngstown, Ohio 1 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Mar 28  Cleveland State at Cleveland, Ohio 7 - 1 (W)
  Tue, Mar 28  Cleveland State at Cleveland, Ohio 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Mar 31  Iowa * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 6 (L) 8
  Fri, Mar 31  Iowa * Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Apr 01  Northwestern * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Apr 02  Northwestern * Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Apr 07  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 11 - 12 (L)
  Sun, Apr 09  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Apr 09  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 1 (L)
  Wed, Apr 12  Drake at Des Moines, Iowa 4 - 5 (L) 9
  Wed, Apr 12  Drake at Des Moines, Iowa 0 - 2 (L)
  Thu, Apr 13  Northern Iowa at Cedar Falls, Iowa 7 - 0 (W)
  Thu, Apr 13  Northern Iowa at Cedar Falls, Iowa 4 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Apr 18  Wisconsin-Green Bay Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Apr 18  Wisconsin-Green Bay Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 9 (L)
  Fri, Apr 21  Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio 1 - 9 (L) 6
  Fri, Apr 21  Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio 8 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 23  Penn State * at University Park, Pa. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Apr 23  Penn State * at University Park, Pa. 0 - 1 (L)
  Wed, Apr 26  Concordia (St. Paul) Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 26  Concordia (St. Paul) Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Apr 28  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W) 9
  Fri, Apr 28  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Apr 29  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L) 6
  Sun, Apr 30  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 2 (W)
  Sat, May 06  Wisconsin * Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, May 07  Wisconsin * Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 4 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Alumna Update: Deb Geiger

7/28/2016

We caught up with Gopher alum Deb Geiger this week for the latest alumna update.

Evavold Making the Most of Her Summer

7/18/2016

Softball student-athlete Hannah Evavold participated in a week-long mission trip to Jamaica in July.

Alumna Update: Hannah Granger

7/13/2016

We continue our alumni updates by catching up with Hannah Granger. Since graduating she has stayed busy with plenty of great experiences in the education field.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics