Softball - 1997 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Texas-Arlington Tournament
  Fri, Feb 14  Detroit Mercy at Arlington, Texas 11 - 1 (W) 5
  Fri, Feb 14  Detroit Mercy at Arlington, Texas 17 - 0 (W) 5
  Sat, Feb 15  Baylor at Arlington, Texas 0 - 1 (L)
  Sat, Feb 15  Stephen F. Austin at Arlington, Texas 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 15  Texas A&M at Arlington, Texas 4 - 3 (W) 8
  Sun, Feb 16  Luisiana Tech at Arlington, Texas 2 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 16  Texas-Arlington at Arlington, Texas 2 - 0 (W)
spacer
  Thu, Feb 20  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, N.C. 6 - 0 (W)
  Thu, Feb 20  North Carolina at Chapel Hill, N.C. 5 - 2 (W)
Triangle Classic
  Fri, Feb 21  Maryland at Raleigh, N.C. 1 - 0 (W) 6
  Fri, Feb 21  East Carolina at Raleigh, N.C. 4 - 0 (W) 5
  Sat, Feb 22  Temple at Raleigh, N.C. 9 - 0 (W) 5
  Sat, Feb 22  Robert Morris at Raleigh, N.C. 15 - 1 (W) 4
  Sun, Feb 23  Ohio at Raleigh, N.C. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 23  East Carolina at Raleigh, N.C. 8 - 0 (W) 5
  Sun, Feb 23  Illinois-Chicago at Raleigh, N.C. 3 - 1 (W)
spacer
Troy Cox Invitational
  Thu, Feb 27  Baylor at Las Cruces, N.M. 4 - 5 (L) 8
  Thu, Feb 27  New Mexico at Las Cruces, N.M. 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 28  New Mexico State at Las Cruces, N.M. 0 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Feb 28  Wichita State at Las Cruces, N.M. 6 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Ohio State at Las Cruces, N.M. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 01  Furman at Las Cruces, N.M. 8 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 02  Texas Tech at Las Cruces, N.M. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Mar 02  Loyola at Las Cruces, N.M. 8 - 0 (W) 6
spacer
  Mon, Mar 24  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 5 - 1 (W)
  Tue, Mar 25  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 5 - 1 (W) 8
  Tue, Mar 25  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Mar 28  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 1 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Mar 29  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 11 (L)
  Sat, Mar 29  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 2 - 3 (L)
  Wed, Apr 02  Mankato State Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Apr 02  Mankato State Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 05  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 1 (W) 5
  Sat, Apr 05  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 2 (W) 5
  Wed, Apr 09  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 0 (W) 5
  Wed, Apr 09  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 12  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 12  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 13  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 3 (W)
  Wed, Apr 16  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 1 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 16  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 19  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 2 (L) 8
  Sat, Apr 19  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 10 (L) 6
  Sun, Apr 20  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 1 (L)
  Wed, Apr 23  Iowa * Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 1 (L)
  Wed, Apr 23  Iowa * Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Apr 26  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 26  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 6 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Apr 27  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Apr 29  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wisc. 2 - 3 (L)
  Tue, Apr 29  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wisc. 1 - 3 (L)
  Thu, May 01  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 0 (W)
  Thu, May 01  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W) 9
  Sat, May 03  Purdue * at West Lafayette, Ind. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, May 03  Purdue * at West Lafayette, Ind. 0 - 2 (L)
  Sat, May 03  Purdue * at West Lafayette, Ind. 2 - 3 (L)

* Conference Games