Softball - 2010 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results
Metrodome Tournament
  Thu, Feb 11  Western Illinois - Metrodome 2 - 1 (W) 8 inn.
  Thu, Feb 11  Western Illinois - Metrodome 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Feb 12  Iowa State - Metrodome 6 - 5 (W) 8 inn.
  Fri, Feb 12  Drake - Metrodome 0 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Feb 13  Arkansas - Metrodome 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 14  Iowa State - Metrodome 5 - 6 (L)
spacer
Florida Atlantic Kick-Off Classic
  Fri, Feb 19  Pittsburgh - at Boca Raton, Fla. 0 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Feb 19  Mississippi - at Boca Raton, Fla. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 20  Kentucky - at Boca Raton, Fla. 0 - 1 (L)
  Sat, Feb 20  Florida Altantic - at Boca Raton, Fla. 0 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Feb 21  Pittsburgh - at Boca Raton, Fla. 2 - 4 (L)
spacer
Florida Gulf Coast Spring Break Invitational
  Thu, Feb 25  Florida Gulf Coast - at Fort Myers, Fla. 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 26  Connecticut - at Fort Myers, Fla. 6 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Feb 26  Georgia Southern - at Fort Myers, Fla. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Feb 27  Eastern Michigan - at Fort Myers, Fla. 4 - 0 (W) 5 inn.
  Sat, Feb 27  Villanova - at Fort Myers, Fla. Cancelled
  Sun, Feb 28  Connecticut - at Fort Myers, Fla. 0 - 1 (L) 8 inn.
spacer
Georgia Bulldog Invitational
  Thu, Mar 04  Kennesaw State - at Kennesaw, Ga. 5 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Mar 05  Middle Tennessee State - at Athens, Ga. 2 - 10 (L) 5 inn.
  Fri, Mar 05  Georgia 4 at Athens, Ga. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Mar 06  Elon - at Athens, Ga. 9 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Mar 06  Georgia 4 at Athens, Ga. 0 - 8 (L) 5 inn.
  Sun, Mar 07  Belmont - at Athens, Ga. 2 - 0 (W)
spacer
Arizona Wildcat Invitational
  Fri, Mar 12  Creighton - at Tucson, Ariz. 0 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Mar 12  Illinois-Chicago - at Tucson, Ariz 7 - 4 (W) 9 inn.
  Sat, Mar 13  Northern Colorado - at Tucson, Ariz. 1 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Mar 13  St. John's - at Tucson, Ariz 5 - 6 (L) 8 inn.
  Sun, Mar 14  Arizona 2 at Tucson, Ariz 0 - 12 (L) 5 inn.
spacer
  Tue, Mar 16  New Mexico State - at Las Cruces, N.M. 9 - 10 (L)
  Tue, Mar 16  New Mexico State - at Las Cruces, N.M. 0 - 8 (L) 6 inn.
Spring Hill Suites Invitational
  Fri, Mar 19  Boise State - at Boise, Idaho 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 20  Portland State - at Boise, Idaho 0 - 1 (L)
  Sat, Mar 20  Weber State - at Boise, Idaho 5 - 4 (W) 9 inn.
  Sun, Mar 21  Weber State - at Boise, Idaho 14 - 4 (W) 5 inn.
  Sun, Mar 21  Portland State - at Boise, Idaho 6 - 3 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Mar 27  Penn State * - at State College, Pa. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 27  Penn State * - at State College, Pa. 3 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Apr 03  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Apr 04  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Apr 10  Michigan * 2 Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 0 - 9 (L) 5 inn.
  Sun, Apr 11  Michigan * 2 Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 0 - 10 (L) 5 inn.
  Wed, Apr 14  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 1 - 10 (L) 5 inn.
  Wed, Apr 14  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 3 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Apr 17  Indiana * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 0 - 1 (L)
  Sun, Apr 18  Indiana * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 3 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Apr 24  Ohio State * 19 at Columbus, Ohio 1 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Apr 25  Ohio State * 19 at Columbus, Ohio 5 - 13 (L) 6 inn.
  Sat, May 01  Purdue * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, May 02  Purdue * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 2 - 11 (L) 6 inn.
  Sat, May 08  Iowa * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 0 - 8 (L) 6 inn.
  Sun, May 09  Iowa * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 4 - 9 (L)
  Wed, May 12  Wisconsin * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 10 - 9 (W) 10 inn.
  Wed, May 12  Wisconsin * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium Cancelled
  Fri, May 14  Illinois * 18 at Champaign, Ill. 3 - 8 (L)
  Sat, May 15  Illinois * 18 at Champaign, Ill. 0 - 10 (L) 5 inn.

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Alumna Update: Deb Geiger

7/28/2016

We caught up with Gopher alum Deb Geiger this week for the latest alumna update.

Evavold Making the Most of Her Summer

7/18/2016

Softball student-athlete Hannah Evavold participated in a week-long mission trip to Jamaica in July.

Alumna Update: Hannah Granger

7/13/2016

We continue our alumni updates by catching up with Hannah Granger. Since graduating she has stayed busy with plenty of great experiences in the education field.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics