Softball - 2009 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results
Louisville Slugger Tournament
  Fri, Feb 06  Florida Gulf Coast - - at Tampa, Fla. 10 - 0 (W) 5 inn.
  Fri, Feb 06  North Florida - - at Tampa, Fla. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 07  Illinois State - - at Tampa, Fla. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 07  South Florida - RV at Tampa, Fla. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Feb 08  UNC-Greensboro - - at Tampa, Fla. 0 - 1 (L)
spacer
Metrodome Tournament
  Thu, Feb 12  Western Illinois - - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 6 (L)
  Thu, Feb 12  Western Illinois - - Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 11 (L)
  Fri, Feb 13  Northern Iowa - - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 14  Wisconsin-Green Bay - - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Feb 14  Arkansas - - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Feb 15  Drake - - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 2 (L) 8 inn.
spacer
Islander Invitational
  Fri, Feb 20  Texas A&M Corpus Christi - - at Corpus Christi, Texas 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 20  Dayton - - at Corpus Christi, Texas 10 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 21  Loyola-Chicago - - at Corpus Christi, Texas 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 21  Pittsburgh - - at Corpus Christi, Texas 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 22  Pittsburgh - - at Corpus Christi, Texas 1 - 7 (L)
spacer
DeMarini Invitational
  Fri, Feb 27  Stanford - 5 at Fullerton, Calif. 0 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Feb 27  Nevada - RV at Fullerton, Calif. 0 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Feb 28  UC Riverside - - at Fullerton, Calif. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 28  Cal State-Fullerton - - at Fullerton, Calif. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 01  Oregon State - RV at Fullerton, Calif. 1 - 4 (L)
spacer
Hillenbrand Invitational
  Fri, Mar 06  Arizona - 11 at Tucson, Ariz. 4 - 10 (L)
  Fri, Mar 06  Arizona - 11 at Tucson, Ariz. 3 - 20 (L)
  Sat, Mar 07  St. Joseph's - - at Tucson, Ariz. 8 - 0 (W) 5 inn.
  Sat, Mar 07  St. Joesph's - - at Tucson, Ariz. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 08  Creighton - - at Tucson, Ariz. 1 - 0 (W) 8 inn.
spacer
Courtyard By Marriott Cardinal Tournament
  Fri, Mar 13  Eastern Michigan - - at Louisville, Ky. 2 - 5 (L) 8 inn.
  Sat, Mar 14  Louisville - 17 at Louisville, Ky. 2 - 3 (L) 8 inn.
  Sat, Mar 14  Loyola - - at Louisville, Ky. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Mar 15  Loyola - - at Louisville, Ky. 5 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 15  UIC - - at Louisville, Ky. 0 - 11 (L)
spacer
  Tue, Mar 17  IUPUI - - at Indianapolis, Ind. 11 - 1 (W) 5 inn.
  Tue, Mar 17  IUPUI - - at Indianapolis, Ind. 11 - 1 (W) 5 inn.
  Thu, Mar 19  Butler - - at Indianapolis, Ind. 4 - 5 (L)
  Thu, Mar 19  Butler - - at Indianapolis, Ind. 13 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 21  Indiana * - - at Bloomington, Ind. 6 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 22  Indiana * - - at Bloomington, Ind. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 28  Purdue * - - at West Lafayette, Ind. 6 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Mar 29  Purdue * - - at West Lafayette, Ind. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sat, Apr 04  Ohio State * - 17 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 1 (L)
  Sat, Apr 04  Ohio State * - 17 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 1 (L)
  Wed, Apr 08  Northwestern * - 6 Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 6 (L)
  Wed, Apr 08  Northwestern * - 6 Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Apr 11  Michigan * - 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 4 (L) 8 inn.
  Sun, Apr 12  Michigan * - 8 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Apr 18  Penn State * RV - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 1 (L)
  Sat, Apr 18  Penn State * RV - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W) 8 inn.
  Wed, Apr 22  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wis. 4 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 22  Wisconsin * - - at Madison, Wis. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sat, Apr 25  Michigan State * - - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 1 (L) 8 inn.
  Sat, Apr 25  Michigan State * - - Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sat, May 02  Illinois * - - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sun, May 03  Illinois * - - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 2 (L) 8 Inn.
  Sat, May 09  Iowa * - - at Iowa City, Iowa 0 - 2 (L)
  Sat, May 09  Iowa * - - at Iowa City, Iowa 0 - 3 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

First Pitch With Carlie Brandt

9/19/2016

You know the returners but we will be spending the next nine weeks introducing you to our seven freshmen and two transfers. In this week's First Pitch Carlie Brandt steps up and answers...

A True Softball Family: The Cowgers

9/14/2016

All the kids would show up in their Spartans or Wolverines gear at the Cowger's elementary school. All the kids except the Cowgers that is. They showed up decked out in head to toe Maroon...

Gophers Hold Annual Banquet

9/12/2016

Sam Macken won Player of the Year, Sara Groenewegen won Pitcher of the Year, Maddie Houlihan was named Freshman of the Year and Hannah Evavold was voted Teammate of the Year.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics