Softball - 2008 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results
Jacksonville Tournament
  Thu, Feb 07  Jacksonville University - at Jacksonville, FL. 4 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Feb 08  Coastal Carolina University - at Jacksonville, FL. 4 - 3 (W) 8 innings
  Fri, Feb 08  Jacksonville University - at Jacksonville, FL. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 09  Southern Illinois University - at Jacksonville, FL. 4 - 11 (L)
  Sat, Feb 09  UNC Greensboro - at Jacksonville, FL. 8 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Feb 10  Southern Illinois University - at Jacksonville, FL. 1 - 3 (L)
spacer
Metrodome Tournament
  Thu, Feb 14  Western Illinois - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 2 (W)
  Thu, Feb 14  Tennessee Tech - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Feb 15  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 16  Drake - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Feb 17  Arkansas - Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 2 (L)
spacer
Georgia Southern Tournament
  Sat, Feb 23  Oakland - at Statesboro, GA 9 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 23  Jacksonville University - at Statesboro, GA 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 23  Georgia Southern - at Statesboro, GA 8 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 24  Oakland - at Statesboro, GA 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 24  Georgia Southern - at Statesboro, GA 4 - 1 (W)
spacer
Tennessee-Martin Tournament
  Fri, Feb 29  Dartmouth - at Martin, TN 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Northern Iowa - at Martin, TN 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Ball State - at Martin, TN 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 02  Tennessee-Martin - at Martin, TN 6 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 02  Indiana State - at Martin, TN 1 - 0 (W)
spacer
Buzz Classic - Georgia Tech Tournament
  Sat, Mar 08  Elon - at Atlanta, GA Canceled
  Sat, Mar 08  Georgia Tech - at Atlanta, GA Canceled
  Sun, Mar 09  Western Michigan - at Atlanta, GA Canceled
  Sun, Mar 09  Mercer - at Atlanta, GA Canceled
  Sun, Mar 09  TBA - at Atlanta, GA Canceled
spacer
Louisville Tournament
  Fri, Mar 14  Michigan 9 at Louisville, KY 1 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Mar 16  Miami of Ohio - at Louisville, KY 3 - 2 (W)
  Mon, Mar 17  Louisville - at Louisville, KY 4 - 5 (L) 8 innings
  Mon, Mar 17  Louisville - at Louisville, KY 3 - 9 (L)
spacer
  Tue, Mar 18  Evansville - at Evansville, Ind. Canceled
  Wed, Mar 19  Kentucky - at Louisville, KY Canceled
  Fri, Mar 28  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 29  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Mar 30  Northwestern (Game 1) * 16 at Evanston, Ill. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Mar 30  Northwestern (Game 2) * 16 at Evanston, Ill. 8 - 17 (L) 6 innings
  Wed, Apr 02  North Dakota State University (2) - Minneapolis, Minn. Canceled
  Fri, Apr 04  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Apr 04  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Apr 06  Purdue (2) * - Minneapolis, Minn. Canceled
  Fri, Apr 11  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. Canceled
  Sat, Apr 12  Penn State * - Minneapolis, Minn. Canceled
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan * 6 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 5 (L)
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan * 6 Minneapolis, Minn. 0 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Apr 18  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 19  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 2 - 10 (L)
  Sun, Apr 20  Iowa (Game 1) * 25 at Iowa City, Iowa 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Apr 20  Iowa (Game 2) * 25 at Iowa City, Iowa 1 - 0 (W) 13 innings
  Thu, Apr 24  South Dakota State University (2) - Minneapolis, Minn. Canceled
  Sun, Apr 27  Ohio State (Game 1) * - Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 27  Ohio State (Game 2) * - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 5 (L)
  Wed, Apr 30  Wisconsin - Green Bay (Game 1) - Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 30  Wisconsin-Green Bay (Game 2) - Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 0 (W) 6 innings
  Sat, May 03  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 4 - 0 (W) 11 innings
  Sun, May 04  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 14 - 4 (W) 5 innings
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, May 09  Purdue * - at Evanston, Ill. 5 - 4 (W)
  Fri, May 09  Northwestern * 12 at Evanston, Ill. 0 - 12 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

First Pitch With Carlie Brandt

9/19/2016

You know the returners but we will be spending the next nine weeks introducing you to our seven freshmen and two transfers. In this week's First Pitch Carlie Brandt steps up and answers...

A True Softball Family: The Cowgers

9/14/2016

All the kids would show up in their Spartans or Wolverines gear at the Cowger's elementary school. All the kids except the Cowgers that is. They showed up decked out in head to toe Maroon...

Gophers Hold Annual Banquet

9/12/2016

Sam Macken won Player of the Year, Sara Groenewegen won Pitcher of the Year, Maddie Houlihan was named Freshman of the Year and Hannah Evavold was voted Teammate of the Year.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics