Softball - 2007 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results
Jacksonville Tournament
  Fri, Feb 09  UNC Greensboro - at Jacksonville, Fla. 1 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Feb 09  Jacksonville - at Jacksonville, Fla. 11 - 1 (W) (6)
  Sat, Feb 10  UNC Greensboro - at Jacksonville, Fla. 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 10  Jacksonville - at Jacksonville, Fla. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 11  Southern Illinois - at Jacksonville, Fla. 4 - 6 (L)
spacer
OU/Nike Classic
  Fri, Feb 16  Northwestern State (La.) - at Norman, Okla. 1 - 11 (L) (5)
  Sat, Feb 17  Birmingham Southern - at Norman, Okla. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 17  Oklahoma 14 at Norman, Okla. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Feb 18  Birmingham Southern - at Norman, Okla. 7 - 6 (W) (8)
  Sun, Feb 18  Northwestern State (La.) - at Norman, Okla. 4 - 2 (W) (6)
spacer
Worth Invitational
  Fri, Mar 02  San Diego State - at Fullerton, Calif. 0 - 1 (L)
  Fri, Mar 02  Cal State Fullerton - at Fullerton, Calif. 0 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 03  Oklahoma State - at Fullerton, Calif. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 03  Oregon State 13 at Fullerton, Calif. 0 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Mar 04  Stanford 8 at Fullerton, Calif. 3 - 6 (L)
spacer
Shocker Invitational
  Fri, Mar 09  Nebraska - at Wichita, Kan. 2 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Mar 09  Wichita State - at Wichita, Kan. 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Mar 10  Nebraska - at Wichita, Kan. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 10  Wichita State - at Wichita, Kan. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 11  Western Illinois - at Wichita, Kan. 6 - 5 (W)
spacer
  Thu, Mar 15  Brigham Young - at Sacramento, Calif. 5 - 2 (W)
Capital Classic
  Fri, Mar 16  Idaho State - at Sacramento, Calif. 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Mar 16  Pittsburgh - at Sacramento, Calif. 9 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 17  Colorado State - at Sacramento, Calif. 0 - 1 (L)
  Sun, Mar 18  Georgia Southern - at Sacramento, Calif. 1 - 3 (L) (11)
spacer
  Fri, Mar 30  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 31  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 4 - 8 (L)
  Sun, Apr 01  Penn State (DH) * - at State College, Pa. Canceled
  Sat, Apr 07  Iowa (DH) * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium Canceled
  Sun, Apr 08  Illinois (DH) * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium Canceled
  Fri, Apr 13  Purdue * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 3 - 4 (L) (9)
  Sat, Apr 14  Purdue * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 4 - 11 (L)
  Sun, Apr 15  Indiana * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 5 - 4 (W) (8)
  Sun, Apr 15  Indiana * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 3 - 1 (W)
  Tue, Apr 17  Wisconsin-Green Bay - at Green Bay, Wis. 2 - 0 (W)
  Tue, Apr 17  Wisconsin-Green Bay - at Green Bay, Wis. 5 - 0 (W)
  Thu, Apr 19  North Dakota State - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 5 - 2 (W)
  Thu, Apr 19  North Dakota State - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 22  Northwestern * 10 Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 1 - 7 (L) (5)
  Sun, Apr 22  Northwestern * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium Canceled
  Tue, Apr 24  South Dakota State - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 0 - 4 (L)
  Tue, Apr 24  South Dakota State - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 2 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Apr 27  Michigan * 9 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Apr 28  Michigan * 9 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Apr 29  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 3 - 4 (L)
  Sun, Apr 29  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 2 - 5 (L)
  Wed, May 02  Wisconsin-Green Bay - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 5 - 2 (W)
  Wed, May 02  Wisconsin-Green Bay - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 9 - 1 (W) (6)
  Sat, May 05  Wisconsin * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, May 05  Wisconsin * - Jane Sage Cowles Stadium 5 - 4 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

First Pitch With Carlie Brandt

9/19/2016

You know the returners but we will be spending the next nine weeks introducing you to our seven freshmen and two transfers. In this week's First Pitch Carlie Brandt steps up and answers...

A True Softball Family: The Cowgers

9/14/2016

All the kids would show up in their Spartans or Wolverines gear at the Cowger's elementary school. All the kids except the Cowgers that is. They showed up decked out in head to toe Maroon...

Gophers Hold Annual Banquet

9/12/2016

Sam Macken won Player of the Year, Sara Groenewegen won Pitcher of the Year, Maddie Houlihan was named Freshman of the Year and Hannah Evavold was voted Teammate of the Year.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics