Softball - 2003 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Metrodome Softball Classic
  Thu, Feb 06  Wisconsin-Green Bay Minneapolis, Minn. 10 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Bradley Minneapolis, Minn. 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Northern Illinois Minneapolis, Minn. 8 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 08  Tulsa Minneapolis, Minn. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 08  Western Illinois Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 09  Drake Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
spacer
Pepsi Arizona Classic
  Sat, Feb 15  Florida International at Tucson, Ariz. 2 - 1 (W) (8)
  Sat, Feb 15  Arizona at Tucson, Ariz. 0 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 15  Arkansas at Tucson, Ariz. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Feb 16  Washington at Tucson, Ariz. 5 - 5 (T) (9)
spacer
Worth Invitational
  Fri, Feb 28  Portland State at Fullerton, Calif. 11 - 1 (W) (6)
  Fri, Feb 28  Pacific at Fullerton, Calif. 0 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 01  Cal State Fullerton at Fullerton, Calif. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Oregon State at Fullerton, Calif. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Mar 02  California at Fullerton, Calif. 0 - 7 (L)
spacer
National Invitational Tournament
  Fri, Mar 07  California at San Jose, Calif. 2 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Mar 07  Sacramento State at San Jose, Calif. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 08  Oregon at San Jose, Calif. 2 - 3 (L) (8)
  Sat, Mar 08  Missouri-Kansas City at San Jose, Calif. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Mar 09  Oregon State at San Jose, Calif. 1 - 3 (L)
spacer
Bash by the Bay
  Fri, Mar 14  New Mexico at Corpus Christi, Texas 5 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 15  Western Illinois at Corpus Christi, Texas 9 - 1 (W) (5)
  Sun, Mar 16  Connecticut at Corpus Christi, Texas 3 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 16  Iowa State at Corpus Christi, Texas 1 - 0 (W) (9)
spacer
  Wed, Mar 19  Texas-San Antonio at San Antonio, Texas 4 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Mar 19  Texas-San Antonio at San Antonio, Texas 9 - 0 (W) (5)
  Thu, Mar 20  Southwest Texas State at San Marco, Texas 0 - 1 (L) (8)
  Sat, Mar 29  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 0 - 1 (L)
  Sat, Mar 29  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 1 - 7 (L)
  Mon, Mar 31  Drake at Des Moines, Iowa 11 - 0 (W) (5)
  Mon, Mar 31  Drake at Des Moines, Iowa 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Apr 04  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 05  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 06  Purdue * at West Lafayette, Ind. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 06  Purdue * at West Lafayette, Ind. 8 - 2 (W)
  Tue, Apr 08  Wisconsin-Green Bay Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 0 (W) (5)
  Tue, Apr 08  Wisconsin-Green Bay Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Apr 09  Concordia-St. Paul Minneapolis, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Wed, Apr 09  Concordia-St. Paul Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W) (9)
  Fri, Apr 11  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Apr 12  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 9 - 0 (W) (6)
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Apr 13  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 4 (L)
  Tue, Apr 15  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Apr 18  Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 2 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Apr 18  Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 1 - 12 (L) (5)
  Sun, Apr 20  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Apr 20  Northwestern * at Evanston, Ill. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Apr 25  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 1 (W) (13)
  Fri, Apr 25  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Apr 27  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W) (9)
  Sun, Apr 27  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, May 03  Wisconsin * Minneapolis, Minn. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, May 04  Wisconsin * Minneapolis, Minn. 2 - 3 (L) (12)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, May 08  Illinois at Iowa City, Iowa 0 - 1 (L)
  Fri, May 09  Michigan at Iowa City, Iowa 2 - 3 (L) (8)
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Thu, May 15  Cal State Northridge at Tucson, Ariz. 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, May 16  Arizona at Tucson, Ariz. 0 - 4 (L)
  Fri, May 16  Boston College at Tucson, Ariz. 2 - 4 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Lindaman Named Top Catcher In The NCAA

6/21/2017

Kendyl Lindaman has been named the Division I NFCA Sports Diamond Catcher of the Year.

Summer Update: Tori Finucane

6/19/2017

Throughout the summer we will be keeping you updated on what the Gophers are up to. We start with Tori Finucane who just completed her first week of interning with Tabula Rasa NY in New...

Gophers Earn Regional Coaching Staff Of The Year

6/12/2017

University of Minnesota head softball coach Jessica Allister and her staff were named the NFCA Great Lakes Regional Coaching Staff of the Year.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics