Soccer - 1998 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Tue, Sep 01  Cincinnati - at Cincinnati, Ohio 0 - 1 (L)
  Mon, Sep 07  Minnesota-Duluth - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Sep 11  Wisconsin-Green Bay - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 13  Purdue* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Sep 18  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Sep 21  Washington State - at Pullman, Wash. 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Sep 25  Wisconsin* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Sep 27  Northwestern* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 1 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Oct 02  Michigan State* - at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 04  Michigan* 24 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 09  Penn State* - at University Park, Pa. 2 - 3 (L) (ot)
  Sun, Oct 11  Ohio State* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 0 - 1 (L)
  Fri, Oct 16  Indiana* 17 St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 3 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 18  Illinois* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Texas Christian - at Dallas, Texas 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 25  Southern Methodist - at Dallas, Texas 2 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Oct 30  Nevada-Las Vegas - at Albuquerque, N.M. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Nov 01  New Mexico - at Albuquerque, N.M. 2 - 1 (W)
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, Nov 06  Indiana - at University Park, Pa. 2 - 2 (L) (ot)(4-5 pk)
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Wed, Nov 11  Kentucky - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 6 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Nov 15  Portland - at Portland, Ore. 0 - 3 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Reviewing the 25th Season of Minnesota Soccer

Reviewing the 25th Season of Minnesota Soccer

11/21/2017 - W. Soccer

The 2017 Minnesota soccer season was a season to remember for many, here is a small review of some of the notable things that happened this season.

Three Gophers Earn Academic All-District Honors

Three Gophers Earn Academic All-District Honors

11/9/2017 - W. Soccer

The College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) named three University of Minnesota soccer players to the Academic All-District team today.

Gophers Fall to Badgers 2-0 in B1G Tournament

Gophers Fall to Badgers 2-0 in B1G Tournament

10/29/2017 - W. Soccer

On a cold October afternoon, the University of Minnesota soccer team fell in the opening round of the Big Ten Tournament 2-0 against the Wisconsin Badgers.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics