Soccer - 1998 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Tue, Sep 01  Cincinnati - at Cincinnati, Ohio 0 - 1 (L)
  Mon, Sep 07  Minnesota-Duluth - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Sep 11  Wisconsin-Green Bay - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 13  Purdue* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Sep 18  Iowa - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Sep 21  Washington State - at Pullman, Wash. 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Sep 25  Wisconsin* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Sep 27  Northwestern* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 1 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Oct 02  Michigan State* - at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 04  Michigan* 24 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 09  Penn State* - at University Park, Pa. 2 - 3 (L) (ot)
  Sun, Oct 11  Ohio State* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 0 - 1 (L)
  Fri, Oct 16  Indiana* 17 St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 3 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 18  Illinois* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Texas Christian - at Dallas, Texas 5 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 25  Southern Methodist - at Dallas, Texas 2 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Oct 30  Nevada-Las Vegas - at Albuquerque, N.M. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Nov 01  New Mexico - at Albuquerque, N.M. 2 - 1 (W)
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, Nov 06  Indiana - at University Park, Pa. 2 - 2 (L) (ot)(4-5 pk)
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Wed, Nov 11  Kentucky - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 6 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Nov 15  Portland - at Portland, Ore. 0 - 3 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

25 Seasons of Minnesota Soccer: Beyond

7/21/2017

The University of Minnesota soccer team had just come off its first Big Ten title in nearly a decade, and lost eight seniors from that squad, including three of their top five scorers....

Minnesota Soccer to Host Foot Golf Event

7/21/2017

University of Minnesota soccer team will be hosting their first ever Foot Golf event in efforts to fundraise money for a foreign trip in 2018.

2017 Minnesota Soccer Tickets Now Available

7/14/2017

Tickets are now available to come see the defending Big Ten Champions. Minnesota will play host to nine regular season games, including five Big Ten games.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics