Soccer - 1997 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Aug 30  Evansville - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Aug 31  Montana - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 5 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Sep 05  Cincinnati - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 1 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Sep 07  Washington State - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Sep 12  Wisconsin-Milwaukee - at Milwaukee, Wis. 2 - 2 (T) (2ot)
  Sun, Sep 14  Wright State - at Madison, Wis. 2 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Sep 19  Northwestern* - at Evanston, Ill. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 21  Wisconsin* - at Madison, Wis. 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Sep 26  Illinois* - at Champaign, Ill. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 28  Iowa* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 6 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 03  Michigan* 11 St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 4 - 3 (W) (2ot)
  Sun, Oct 05  Michigan State* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 4 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 10  Indiana* - at Bloomington, Ind. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 12  Ohio State* - at Columbus, Ohio 2 - 1 (W) (2ot)
  Fri, Oct 17  Penn State* - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 4 - 3 (W) (ot)
  Sun, Oct 19  Wisconsin-Green Bay - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 4 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 24  Butler - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 2 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Oct 26  Baylor - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 3 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Nov 02  Nebraska 7 Lincoln, Neb. 1 - 3 (L)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, Nov 06  Michigan State - Blaine, Minn. 2 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Nov 07  Northwestern - Blaine, Minn. 2 - 2 (T) (2ot)2-3 pk
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Sat, Nov 15  Wisconsin-Milwaukee - St. Paul Campus Soccer Field 2 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 22  Santa Clara 3 at Santa Clara, Calif. 1 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

25 Seasons of Minnesota Soccer: Beyond

7/21/2017

The University of Minnesota soccer team had just come off its first Big Ten title in nearly a decade, and lost eight seniors from that squad, including three of their top five scorers....

Minnesota Soccer to Host Foot Golf Event

7/21/2017

University of Minnesota soccer team will be hosting their first ever Foot Golf event in efforts to fundraise money for a foreign trip in 2018.

2017 Minnesota Soccer Tickets Now Available

7/14/2017

Tickets are now available to come see the defending Big Ten Champions. Minnesota will play host to nine regular season games, including five Big Ten games.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics