Soccer - 2008 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Aug 22  Northern Iowa - - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 5 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip Photo Gallery
  Sun, Aug 24  Montana - - at Missoula, Mon. 2 - 1 (W)
  Tue, Aug 26  South Dakota State University - - at Brookings, S.D. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Aug 31  North Dakota State University - - at Fargo, N.D. 3 - 0 (W)
Regina Moench Memorial Tournament
  Fri, Sep 05  Ohio University - - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 2 - 0 (W)
Photo Gallery
  Sun, Sep 07  Creighton - - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 3 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip Photo Gallery
spacer
  Fri, Sep 12  Nevada - - at Reno, Nev. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Sep 14  Idaho - - at Reno, Nev. 1 - 0 (W) OT
Minnesota Gold Classic
  Fri, Sep 19  Brown University - - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 2 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Sep 21  Boston University - - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 1 - 0 (W)
Photo Gallery
spacer
  Fri, Sep 26  Michigan State * - - at East Lansing, Mich. 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Sep 28  Michigan * - - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Oct 05  Indiana * - - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 1 - 0 (W) OT
Photo Gallery
  Fri, Oct 10  Purdue * - - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 1 - 0 (W) 2OT
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Oct 12  Illinois * - 16 Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 1 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Oct 17  Penn State * 23 - at State College, Pa. 0 - 2 (L)
Live Stats
  Sun, Oct 19  Ohio State * 23 - at Columbus, Ohio 2 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Oct 24  Wisconsin * 25 - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 26  Northwestern * 25 - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 2 - 0 (W)
Big Ten Network
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Oct 31  Iowa * 25 - at Iowa City, Iowa 1 - 0 (W)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, Nov 06  Northwestern 21 - at Iowa City, Iowa 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 07  Purdue 21 - at Iowa City, Iowa 1 - 0 (W)
Big Ten Network
  Sun, Nov 09  Penn State 21 23 at Iowa City, Iowa 1 - 2 (L)
Big Ten Network
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Fri, Nov 14  South Dakota State vs. Colorado - - at Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium SDSU 1-0
  Fri, Nov 14  Marquette 22 - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 2 - 1 (W)
  QUOTES
  Sun, Nov 16  South Dakota State 22 - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 2 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Nov 21  Notre Dame 22 1 at South Bend, Ind. 0 - 1 (L) OT
  QUOTES

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Spring Season In Review

4/25/2017

The Golden Gophers wrapped up its spring season this weekend, with five exhibition games played. Minnesota posted a 3-1-1 record, and finished the season with three shutouts.

Catching Up with Our Newest Midfielder Alysse

3/21/2017

Alysse LaMond joined the Gopher Soccer program this spring after graduating from high school early. We caught up with the newcomer to see how her first semester was going.

Gophers Announce 2017 Spring Schedule

3/1/2017

The University of Minnesota women’s soccer team has announced its spring schedule, which will feature five games.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics