Soccer - 2001 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Aug 31  Xavier - at Cincinnati, Ohio 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 02  Cincinnati - at Cincinnati, Ohio 0 - 2 (L)
  Sat, Sep 08  BYU - at Evanston, Ill. 0 - 3 (L)
  Mon, Sep 10  St. Mary's - at Evanston, Ill. 0 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Sep 21  Ohio State* - at Columbus, Ohio 1 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 23  Penn State* 8 at University Park, Pa. 0 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Sep 28  Illinois* - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 2 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Sep 30  Iowa* - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 0 - 1 (L)
  Fri, Oct 05  Indiana* - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 1 - 3 (L)
  Sun, Oct 07  Purdue* - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 0 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Oct 12  Northwestern* - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 1 - 2 (L) (ot)
  Sun, Oct 14  Wisconsin* - at Madison, Wis. 2 - 1 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Oct 19  Michigan* 24 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 0 - 2 (L)
  Sun, Oct 21  Michigan State* - at East Lansing, Mich. 0 - 1 (L)
  Sun, Oct 28  Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 0 - 2 (L)
  Wed, Oct 31  Iowa State - Elizabeth Lyle Robbie Stadium 1 - 0 (W) (2ot)
  Mon, Nov 05  North Carolina State - at Raleigh, N.C. 0 - 3 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Catching Up with Our Newest Midfielder Alysse

3/21/2017

Alysse LaMond joined the Gopher Soccer program this spring after graduating from high school early. We caught up with the newcomer to see how her first semester was going.

Gophers Announce 2017 Spring Schedule

3/1/2017

The University of Minnesota women’s soccer team has announced its spring schedule, which will feature five games.

Alumna Johnson Named Director of Operations

2/21/2017

University of Minnesota head coach Stefanie Golan has announced the hiring of Sara “SJ” Johnson as the program’s new Director of Operations.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics