Gopher Rowing Wraps Fall Season at Head of the Iowa
The Gophers conclude their fall season Sunday at the Head of the Iowa.

Oct. 26, 2012

The University of Minnesota rowing team will conclude its fall season Sunday when it takes part in the Head of the Iowa at City Park in Iowa City. Races will run from 10:00 a.m. to approximately 3:30 p.m. CT.

The varsity 8+ boats will be the first in the water for the Gophers at 10:00 a.m., followed by the varsity 4+ at 12:30 p.m. and the novice 8+ will conclude the event for Minnesota at 1:30 p.m. Live results will be available at the Head of the Iowa and can be accessed at

Another addition that was made to the Head of the Iowa last year was the Scott Family Video Board, which allows fans in City Park to see more action down the river as well as replays from the event.

Head of the Iowa Schedule and Lineups
Women's Varsity 8+ - 10:00 a.m.
Minnesota A - Maihem
Cox - Emilie Sabourin, Ali Haws, Ellen Hughes, Katherine Windsor, Cassie Drozynski, Lynn Hodnett, Kayla Thom, Tabitha Andelin, Rachel Sartor
Minnesota B - Gary
Cox - Taylor Gainey, Nicolette Marquardt, Sarah Sobek, Rebecca Braak, Christine Beauparlant, Chelsea Miller, Elisabeth Bott, Katherine Moran, Katie Anderson
Minnesota C - Cheryl
Cox - Rachael Rogers, Jaime Friscia, Alexandria Voss, Haylee Davis, Jen Kohl, Anna Swanson, Amy VanHeel, Sylvia Coleman, Jana Wisniewski



Women's Varsity 4+ - 12:30 p.m.
Minnesota A - MacGyver
Alyssa Chu-Tom, Erica Revering, Mary Prior, Anna Swanson, Rose Drury

Women's Novice 8+ - 1:30 p.m.
Minnesota A
Cox - Breanna Ten Eyck, Jessica Flakne, Kelly Koier, Madison Koch, Katie Gundle, Alexis Schermer, Mari Sundbo, Barbie Still, Lisa Weeks
Minnesota B
Cox - Samantha Mocarski, Kjerstin Meyer, Kylie Andersen, Laura Johnson, Abbey Kroll, Sara Scarbro, Jocelyn Perry, Heidi Dotzenroth, Kersten Schwanz
Minnesota C
Cox - Paige Silva, Sophie Pulice, Brianna Boileau, Evalina Bond, Lauren Scheibley, Hillary Hercules, Maddie Augustin, Evia Forsyth, Mae Hanzlik
Minnesota D
Cox - Sarah Hovseth, Jenna Christofersen, Christina Calcaterra, Danielle Ringle, Ellie Averkamp, Nicolette Josupait, Ellie Geraets, Claire Karsting, Ellen Kroeninger -UM-


Gophers Impress in San Diego State Scrimmage

Gophers Impress in San Diego State Scrimmage

2/3/2018 - W. Rowing

Gopher Rowing had another successful trip to southern California as the team competed in a scrimmage with San Diego State on Saturday at Mission Bay.

Gophers Scrimmage with San Diego State Saturday

Gophers Scrimmage with San Diego State Saturday

2/1/2018 - W. Rowing

Gopher Rowing will set out for its first action of the spring season as the team takes on San Diego State in a scrimmage on Saturday morning at Mission Bay in San Diego.

Gophers Welcome Three To Rookie Class of 2018-19

Gophers Welcome Three To Rookie Class of 2018-19

1/26/2018 - W. Rowing

Head coach Wendy Davis announced the signing of three student athletes to a National Letter of Intent with the Gopher Rowing program during the fall signing period.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics