Ms. Hockey Winners

Let's Play Hockey annually presents the Ms. Hockey Award to the top senior high school girls hockey player in the state of Minnesota. The award started in 1996. Academics, community service, citizenship, coachability and on-ice performance prove to be the criteria for this prestigious award. Since 1996, 15 recipients have signed with the Gopher women's hockey team. In 1999, an additional award, the Senior Goaltender Award, was added.

Gopher Ms. Hockey Recipients
Year Winner High School
1996 Winny Brodt Roseville
1998 Laura Slominski Burnsville
1999 Ronda Curtin Roseville
2000 Krissy Wendell Park Center
2001 Renee Curtin Roseville
2002 Ashley Albrecht South St. Paul
2003 Andrea Nichols Hibbing
2004 Erica McKenzie Hastings
2005 Gigi Marvin Warroad
2008 Sarah Erickson Bemidji
2009 Becky Kortum Hopkins
2010 Bethany Brausen Roseville
2012 Hannah Brandt Hill-Murray
2013 Dani Cameranesi Blake
2014 Sydney Baldwin Minnetonka
2015 Taylor Williamson Edina
Senior Goaltender Award
Year Winner High School
2001 Jody Horak Blaine
2008 Alyssa Grogan Eagan


Annual Golf Outing Set for July 24


The 2017 Gopher Men's Golf/Gopher Women's Hockey Golf Outing will be held Monday, July 24 at North Oaks Golf Club.

Potomaks Named to Canada's Centralization Roster


Sarah Potomak and Amy Potomak are among the 28 players named to Canada's Olympic centralization roster.

Seven Gophers Named Academic All-District


Women's hockey senior Lee Stecklein is among the at-large sport honorees recognized for academics.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics