W Hockey - 2008-09 Schedule

  Date  Opponent UMN Rank Opp. Rank Location Result
  Fri., Sept. 26  Saskatchewan (exhib.) - - Ridder Arena W, 8-0
  Sun., Sept. 28  U.S. National Team (exhib.) - - Ridder Arena L, 3-2 (OT)
  Fri., Oct. 03  Robert Morris - - Ridder Arena L, 3-2
  Sat., Oct. 04  Robert Morris - - Ridder Arena W, 7-1
  Fri., Oct. 10  Minnesota Duluth * 6 1 at Duluth, Minn. W, 4-3 (OT)
  Sat., Oct. 11  Minnesota Duluth * 6 1 at Duluth, Minn. W, 2-0
  Fri., Oct. 17  Ohio State * 2 - Ridder Arena W, 8-1
  Sat., Oct. 18  Ohio State * 2 - Ridder Arena W, 8-2
  Fri., Oct. 24  Wisconsin * 2 1 at Madison, Wis. T, 1-1
  Sun., Oct. 26  Wisconsin * 2 1 at Madison, Wis. L, 2-1
  Fri., Oct. 31  St. Cloud State * 2 - Ridder Arena W, 2-1
  Sat., Nov. 01  St. Cloud State * 2 - at St. Cloud, Minn. W, 6-2
  Fri., Nov. 14  Bemidji State * 2 - at Bemidji, Minn. W, 3-0
  Sat., Nov. 15  Bemidji State * 2 - at Bemidji, Minn. W, 7-0
  Fri., Nov. 21  Minnesota State * 2 - Ridder Arena W, 2-1
  Sat., Nov. 22  Minnesota State * 2 - Ridder Arena W, 6-3
  Fri., Nov. 28  Harvard 2 9 Ridder Arena W, 3-1
  Sat., Nov 29  Harvard 2 9 Ridder Arena W, 3-2
  Fri., Dec. 05  North Dakota * 2 - at Grand Forks, N.D. W, 4-0
  Sat., Dec. 06  North Dakota * 2 - at Grand Forks, N.D. W, 5-2
  Sat., Jan. 03  Niagara * 2 - at Niagara University, N.Y. W, 8-0
  Sun., Jan. 04  Niagara 2 - at Niagara University, N.Y. W, 5-3
  Fri., Jan. 09  Ohio State * 2 - at Columbus, Ohio W, 9-2
  Sat., Jan. 10  Ohio State * 2 - at Columbus, Ohio W, 12-1
  Fri., Jan. 16  Bemidji State * 1 - Ridder Arena W, 5-1
  Sat., Jan. 17  Bemidji State * 1 - Ridder Arena W, 11-1
  Fri., Jan. 23  Minnesota Duluth 1 3 Ridder Arena L, 4-2
  Sat., Jan. 24  Minnesota Duluth 1 3 Ridder Arena T, 3-3
  Fri., Jan. 30  Minnesota State 2 - at Mankato, Minn. W, 9-1
  Sat., Jan. 31  Minnesota State 2 - at Mankato, Minn. W, 7-4
  Sat., Feb. 07  Wisconsin 2 1 Ridder Arena W, 4-2
  Sun., Feb. 08  Wisconsin 2 1 Ridder Arena T, 3-3
  Fri., Feb. 13  North Dakota 1 - Ridder Arena W, 4-1
  Sat., Feb. 14  North Dakota 1 - Ridder Arena W, 5-0
  Fri., Feb. 20  St. Cloud State - - at St. Cloud, Minn. W, 7-0
  Sat., Feb. 21  St. Cloud State - - Ridder Arena W, 3-1
WCHA First Round
  Fri., Feb. 27  Bemidji State - - Ridder Arena W, 4-1
  Sat., Feb. 28  Bemidji State - - Ridder Arena W, 5-1
spacer
WCHA FINAL FACEOFF
  Sat., March 07  Minnesota State - - Ridder Arena W, 7-2
  Sun., March 08  Wisconsin - - Ridder Arena L, 5-3
spacer
NCAA Quarterfinal
  Sat., March 14  Boston College - - Ridder Arena W, 4-3
spacer
NCAA Frozen Four
  Fri., March 20 -
 Sun., March 22
 Mercyhurst - - at Boston, Mass. L, 5-4

* Conference Games