W Basketball - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Nov 22  Western Illinois at Macomb, Ill. 61 - 70 (L)
  Sun, Nov 24  Iowa State Minneapolis, Minn. 69 - 73 (L)
Dial Classic
  Sat, Nov 30  Wyoming Minneapolis, Minn. 68 - 66 (W)
  Sun, Dec 01  James Madison Minneapolis, Minn. 56 - 64 (L)
spacer
  Tue, Dec 03  Colorado State at Fort Collins, Colo. 60 - 78 (L)
  Fri, Dec 06  Marquette Minneapolis, Minn. 62 - 75 (L)
  Sun, Dec 15  Wisconsin-Green Bay at Green Bay, Wis. 63 - 66 (L)
  Thu, Dec 19  Stephen F. Austin at Fairfield, Conn. 63 - 80 (L)
  Fri, Dec 20  Fairfield at Fairfield, Conn. 74 - 68 (W)
  Sat, Dec 28  Iowa * Minneapolis, Minn. 48 - 61 (L)
  Mon, Dec 30  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 63 - 82 (L)
  Fri, Jan 03  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 48 - 61 (L)
  Tue, Jan 07  Nebraska at Lincoln, Neb. 47 - 68 (L)
  Fri, Jan 10  Illinois * Minneapolis, Minn. 85 - 89 (L) (ot)
  Sun, Jan 12  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 65 - 76 (L)
  Fri, Jan 17  Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio 61 - 84 (L)
  Sun, Jan 19  Northwestern * Minneapolis, Minn. 84 - 91 (L)
  Fri, Jan 24  Penn State * at University Park, Pa. 62 - 83 (L)
  Sun, Jan 26  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 57 - 84 (L)
  Fri, Jan 31  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 64 - 82 (L)
  Sun, Feb 02  Ohio State * Minneapolis, Minn. 66 - 64 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 51 - 102 (L)
  Sun, Feb 09  Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 76 - 95 (L)
  Sun, Feb 16  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 75 - 103 (L)
  Fri, Feb 21  Michigan * at Ann Arbor, Mich. 75 - 107 (L)
  Sun, Feb 23  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 42 - 78 (L)
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, Feb 28  Wisconsin at Indianapolis, Ind. 80 - 75 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Illinois at Indianapolis, Ind. 76 - 98 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Single Games, Pick-Your-Packs on Sale Oct. 18

10/16/2017

A Gopher Score presale for single-game tickets and pick-your-packs will open Oct. 17. Sales open at 9 a.m. both days.

B1G Announces Media Week, Tournament Tickets

10/17/2017

Big Ten Tournament tickets will be available starting Oct. 21, and Big Ten Women's Basketball Week starts Oct. 23.

Whalen Inducted into M Club Hall of Fame

10/13/2017

The week after winning her fourth WNBA title, the former Gophers guard was honored by her alma mater.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics