W Basketball - 1982-83 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
Dial Classic
  Fri, Nov 26  DePaul - Minneapolis, Minn. 82 - 64 (W)
  Sat, Nov 27  Memphis State - Minneapolis, Minn. 84 - 76 (W)
spacer
  Wed, Dec 01  Northern Illinois - at DeKalb, Ill. 91 - 70 (W)
  Sun, Dec 05  Univ. of Chicago - at Chicago, Ill. 81 - 49 (W)
  Tue, Dec 07  North Dakota State - at Fargo, N.D. 90 - 61 (W)
  Sat, Dec 18  Kansas - at Lawrence, Kan. 72 - 78 (L)
  Mon, Dec 20  Nebraska - at Lincoln, Neb. 81 - 70 (W)
Dial Classic
  Tue, Dec 28  Cleveland State - at Miami, Fla. 84 - 81 (W) (ot)
  Thu, Dec 30  Georgia 10 at Miami, Fla. 61 - 65 (L)
spacer
  Fri, Jan 07  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 91 - 75 (W)
  Sun, Jan 09  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 86 - 75 (W)
  Fri, Jan 14  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 90 - 43 (W)
  Sun, Jan 16  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 75 - 65 (W)
  Fri, Jan 21  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 73 - 62 (W)
  Sun, Jan 23  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 67 - 72 (L)
  Fri, Jan 28  Wisconsin * - Minneapolis, Minn. 73 - 60 (W)
  Fri, Feb 04  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 86 - 80 (W)
  Sun, Feb 06  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 68 - 56 (W)
  Fri, Feb 11  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 48 - 79 (L)
  Sun, Feb 13  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 69 - 80 (L)
  Fri, Feb 18  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 77 - 71 (W)
  Fri, Feb 25  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 92 - 97 (L)
  Sun, Feb 27  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 78 - 53 (W)
  Fri, Mar 04  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 79 - 94 (L)
  Sun, Mar 06  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 84 - 77 (W)
  Thu, Mar 10  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 115 - 88 (W)
  Sat, Mar 12  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 89 - 65 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Support Staff Takes Shape for Whalen

Support Staff Takes Shape for Whalen

5/24/2018 - W. Basketball

Minnesota head coach Lindsay Whalen announced changes to the women’s basketball support staff Thursday with the addition of Melissa Maines as the director of basketball operations.

Staples Added to 2018 Recruiting Class

Staples Added to 2018 Recruiting Class

5/9/2018 - W. Basketball

Minnesota women’s basketball head coach Lindsay Whalen announced the addition of 5-10 guard Mercedes Staples to the team’s 2018 recruiting class Wednesday.

Whalen Finalizes Staff with O'Banion

Whalen Finalizes Staff with O'Banion

5/2/2018 - W. Basketball

Minnesota head coach Lindsay Whalen finalized her coaching staff Wednesday with the announcement of the return of Danielle O'Banion as assistant coach.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics