W Basketball - 1982-83 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
Dial Classic
  Fri, Nov 26  DePaul - Minneapolis, Minn. 82 - 64 (W)
  Sat, Nov 27  Memphis State - Minneapolis, Minn. 84 - 76 (W)
spacer
  Wed, Dec 01  Northern Illinois - at DeKalb, Ill. 91 - 70 (W)
  Sun, Dec 05  Univ. of Chicago - at Chicago, Ill. 81 - 49 (W)
  Tue, Dec 07  North Dakota State - at Fargo, N.D. 90 - 61 (W)
  Sat, Dec 18  Kansas - at Lawrence, Kan. 72 - 78 (L)
  Mon, Dec 20  Nebraska - at Lincoln, Neb. 81 - 70 (W)
Dial Classic
  Tue, Dec 28  Cleveland State - at Miami, Fla. 84 - 81 (W) (ot)
  Thu, Dec 30  Georgia 10 at Miami, Fla. 61 - 65 (L)
spacer
  Fri, Jan 07  Illinois * - at Champaign, Ill. 91 - 75 (W)
  Sun, Jan 09  Purdue * - at West Lafayette, Ind. 86 - 75 (W)
  Fri, Jan 14  Michigan * - Minneapolis, Minn. 90 - 43 (W)
  Sun, Jan 16  Michigan State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 75 - 65 (W)
  Fri, Jan 21  Iowa * - at Iowa City, Iowa 73 - 62 (W)
  Sun, Jan 23  Northwestern * - at Evanston, Ill. 67 - 72 (L)
  Fri, Jan 28  Wisconsin * - Minneapolis, Minn. 73 - 60 (W)
  Fri, Feb 04  Indiana * - Minneapolis, Minn. 86 - 80 (W)
  Sun, Feb 06  Ohio State * - Minneapolis, Minn. 68 - 56 (W)
  Fri, Feb 11  Ohio State * - at Columbus, Ohio 48 - 79 (L)
  Sun, Feb 13  Indiana * - at Bloomington, Ind. 69 - 80 (L)
  Fri, Feb 18  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 77 - 71 (W)
  Fri, Feb 25  Northwestern * - Minneapolis, Minn. 92 - 97 (L)
  Sun, Feb 27  Iowa * - Minneapolis, Minn. 78 - 53 (W)
  Fri, Mar 04  Michigan State * - at East Lansing, Mich. 79 - 94 (L)
  Sun, Mar 06  Michigan * - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 84 - 77 (W)
  Thu, Mar 10  Purdue * - Minneapolis, Minn. 115 - 88 (W)
  Sat, Mar 12  Illinois * - Minneapolis, Minn. 89 - 65 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Guards at a Glance

10/21/2017

Minnesota welcomes talented newcomers into a backcourt that was tested in a tough schedule last season.

Single Games, Pick-Your-Packs on Sale Oct. 18

10/16/2017

A Gopher Score presale for single-game tickets and pick-your-packs will open Oct. 17. Sales open at 9 a.m. both days.

B1G Announces Media Week, Tournament Tickets

10/17/2017

Big Ten Tournament tickets will be available starting Oct. 21, and Big Ten Women's Basketball Week starts Oct. 23.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics