W Basketball - 2001-02 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
Golden Gopher Classic
  Sat, Nov 17  Butler - Minneapolis, Minn. 114 - 65 (W)
  Sun, Nov 18  Santa Clara - Minneapolis, Minn. 92 - 73 (W)
spacer
Rainbow Wahine Tournament
  Fri, Nov 23  Stanford 7 at Honolulu, Hawaii 63 - 96 (L)
  Sat, Nov 24  Wyoming - at Honolulu, Hawaii 92 - 66 (W)
  Sun, Nov 25  Weber State - at Honolulu, Hawaii 76 - 67 (W)
spacer
  Wed, Nov 28  Northern Iowa - Minneapolis, Minn. 80 - 64 (W)
  Sat, Dec 01  Dayton - Minneapolis, Minn. 83 - 56 (W)
  Fri, Dec 07  Virginia Commonwealth - at Richmond, Va. 79 - 70 (W)
  Sun, Dec 09  High Point - at High Point, N.C. 93 - 69 (W)
  Sat, Dec 22  Loyola (Ill.) - Minneapolis, Minn. 90 - 61 (W)
  Fri, Dec 28  Penn State* 24 Minneapolis, Minn. 83 - 88 (L)
  Sun, Dec 30  Miami (Fla.) - at Coral Gables, Fla. 80 - 65 (W)
  Thu, Jan 03  Illinois* - Minneapolis, Minn. 89 - 75 (W)
  Mon, Jan 07  Michigan State* - at East Lansing, Mich. 70 - 69 (W)
  Thu, Jan 10  Purdue* 13 at West Lafayette, Ind. 61 - 84 (L)
  Thu, Jan 17  Michigan* 24 Minneapolis, Minn. 84 - 75 (W)
  Sun, Jan 20  Wisconsin * 5 at Madison, Wis. 92 - 85 (W)
  Fri, Jan 25  Ohio State* - at Columbus, Ohio 66 - 70 (L)
  Sun, Jan 27  Indiana* - Minneapolis, Minn. 75 - 60 (W)
  Thu, Jan 31  Illinois* - at Champaign, Ill. 79 - 76 (W) (ot)
  Sun, Feb 03  Iowa* - at Iowa City, Iowa 94 - 83 (W)
  Thu, Feb 07  Ohio State* - Minneapolis, Minn. 79 - 64 (W)
  Sun, Feb 10  Northwestern* - at Evanston, Ill. 86 - 78 (W)
  Thu, Feb 14  Purdue* 7 Minneapolis, Minn. 73 - 64 (W)
  Sun, Feb 17  Indiana* - at Bloomington, Ind. 63 - 73 (L)
  Thu, Feb 21  Wisconsin * 25 Minneapolis, Minn. 76 - 74 (W)
  Sun, Feb 24  Michigan State* - Minneapolis, Minn. 72 - 80 (L)
Big Ten Tournament
  Fri, Mar 01  Wisconsin - at Indianapolis, Ind. 64 - 74 (L)
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Sat, Mar 16  UNLV - at Chapel Hill, N.C. 71 - 54 (W)
  Mon, Mar 18  North Carolina 16 at Chapel Hill, N.C. 69 - 72 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Support Staff Takes Shape for Whalen

Support Staff Takes Shape for Whalen

5/24/2018 - W. Basketball

Minnesota head coach Lindsay Whalen announced changes to the women’s basketball support staff Thursday with the addition of Melissa Maines as the director of basketball operations.

Staples Added to 2018 Recruiting Class

Staples Added to 2018 Recruiting Class

5/9/2018 - W. Basketball

Minnesota women’s basketball head coach Lindsay Whalen announced the addition of 5-10 guard Mercedes Staples to the team’s 2018 recruiting class Wednesday.

Whalen Finalizes Staff with O'Banion

Whalen Finalizes Staff with O'Banion

5/2/2018 - W. Basketball

Minnesota head coach Lindsay Whalen finalized her coaching staff Wednesday with the announcement of the return of Danielle O'Banion as assistant coach.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics