W Basketball - 2000-01 Schedule

Date Opponent Opp Rank Location Results Media
Golden Gopher Classic
  Sat, Nov 18  Binghampton - Minneapolis, Minn. 85 - 74 (W)
  Sun, Nov 19  Providence - Minneapolis, Minn. 88 - 60 (W)
spacer
Cancun Tournament
  Sat, Nov 25  Denver - at Cancun, Mexico 59 - 77 (L)
  Sun, Nov 26  Louisville - at Cancun, Mexico 68 - 64 (W)
spacer
Kansas Tournament
  Fri, Dec 01  St. Joseph's - at Lawrence, Kan. 62 - 64 (L)
  Sat, Dec 02  Eastern Illinois - at Lawrence, Kan. 72 - 73 (L)
spacer
  Mon, Dec 04  Virginia Commonwealth - Minneapolis, Minn. 72 - 57 (W)
  Fri, Dec 08  Ohio - at Athens, Ohio 92 - 73 (W)
  Sat, Dec 09  St. Louis - at St. Louis, Mo. 77 - 71 (W)
  Sat, Dec 23  Marist - at Poughkeepsie, N.Y. 79 - 61 (W)
  Thu, Dec 28  Penn State* 10 at University Park, Pa. 73 - 91 (L)
  Sun, Dec 31  IUPUI - at Indianapolis, Ind. 80 - 85 (L)
  Thu, Jan 04  Indiana* - Minneapolis, Minn. 76 - 79 (L)
  Sun, Jan 07  Michigan State* - Sports Pavilion 65 - 66 (L)
  Thu, Jan 11  Indiana* - at Bloomington, Ind. 64 - 92 (L)
  Thu, Jan 18  Wisconsin * - at Madison, Wis. 67 - 90 (L)
  Sun, Jan 21  Northwestern* - Sports Pavilion 79 - 47 (W)
  Thu, Jan 25  Purdue* 6 Minneapolis, Minn. 61 - 86 (L)
  Sun, Jan 28  Illinois* - Minneapolis, Minn. 81 - 88 (L)
  Thu, Feb 01  Michigan* - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 51 - 69 (L)
  Sun, Feb 04  Illinois* - at Champaign, Ill. 71 - 101 (L)
  Thu, Feb 08  Ohio State* - at Columbus, Ohio 52 - 64 (L)
  Sun, Feb 11  Iowa* - Minneapolis, Minn. 71 - 82 (L)
  Thu, Feb 15  Ohio State* - Minneapolis, Minn. 65 - 72 (L) (ot)
  Sun, Feb 18  Purdue* 7 at West Lafayette, Ind. 43 - 96 (L)
  Thu, Feb 22  Wisconsin* 21 Minneapolis, Minn. 43 - 86 (L)
  Sun, Feb 25  Michigan State* - at East Lansing, Mich. 50 - 58 (L)
Big Ten Tournament
  Thu, Mar 01  Indiana - at Grand Rapids, Mich. 56 - 78 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Add Tomancova to 2018 Recruiting Class

Gophers Add Tomancova to 2018 Recruiting Class

6/21/2018 - W. Basketball

Minnesota women’s basketball head coach Lindsay Whalen announced the addition of 6-2 post player Barbora Tomancova to the team’s 2018 recruiting class Thursday.

WNBA Update, Vol. 1

WNBA Update, Vol. 1

6/20/2018 - W. Basketball

Approximately a third of the way through the 2018 WNBA season, three former Gophers are playing in the league and trying to position their respective teams into the playoff picture.

Meet Assistant Coach Carly Thibault-DuDonis

Meet Assistant Coach Carly Thibault-DuDonis

6/20/2018 - W. Basketball

New Gopher women's basketball assistant coach Carly Thibault-DuDonis sits down with Corbu Stathes from the Gopher Radio Network.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics