2011-12 University of Minnesota Dance Team Announced

Jan. 26, 2012

The University of Minnesota Dance Team was selected Sunday May 1st from a panel of ten alumni, after an intense three days of auditions. The audition process included performing various styles of dance including jazz and pom, executing elite technical skills and conducting an interview with the coaching staff. Not only did the candidates prove themselves with their dancing ability but also impressed the coaching staff with their enthusiasm and desire to be a part of such an amazing program.

The 2011-2012 Team is excited and honored for the upcoming season and everything it has to offer.

We look forward to seeing Gopher Fans September 10th in TCF Bank Stadium.

2011-2012 University of Minnesota Dance Team
Chelsea Banken
Shelby Cairncross
Sam Cameranesi
Rachel Caughey *
Cortney Colich *
Rachel Fellows
Grace Gerring
Ashley Hanne
Sabrina Hermsen *
Paige Horwood
Abbey Kaine
Sam Kaine
Sarah Keener
Mary LeVoir
Kim Saunders
Rachel Saunders



In addition, the team will be led by captains:
Rachel Caughey, Cortney Colich and Sabrina Hermsen


Goldy Gopher: Heart of Gold

Goldy Gopher: Heart of Gold

4/19/2018 - Spirit Squad

Goldy Gopher is one of the most recognizable icons in the state of Minnesota, but what makes him such a special "face" of the University of Minnesota?

Goldy Gopher Wins National Championship

Goldy Gopher Wins National Championship

1/16/2018 - Spirit Squad

Minnesota spirit squads once again turned in elite performances at the recent 2018 UCA & UDA College Cheerleading And Dance Team National Championship in Orlando, Fla.

Ski-U-Mah Weekly: Goldy Edition

Ski-U-Mah Weekly: Goldy Edition

1/22/2018 - Spirit Squad

Goldy Gopher and mascot coach Jacob Schauf are this week's guests on Ski-U-Mah Weekly.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics