Wrestling - 2009-10 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 14  Bison Open 6 - at Fargo, N.D. Seven Titles
  NOTES
  Sat, Nov 21  Kaufman-Brand Open 6 - at Omaha, Neb. One Title
  NOTES
  Sat, Nov 28  Cal State Bakersfield 5 - Williams Arena 31 - 9 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Gold Zone Video
  Fri, Dec 04  Oklahoma State 5 3 at Stillwater, Okla. 8 - 21 (L)
STATS   NOTES
Play Video Clip
  Thu, Dec 10  Nebraska 6 12 Williams Arena 28 - 14 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Gold Zone Video
Play Video Clip Photo Gallery
  Sun, Dec 13  Northern Colorado 6 - at Greeley Colo. 41 - 3 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Play Video Clip
  Tue, Dec 29  Southern Scuffle 6 - at Greensboro, N.C. 1st, 50.0 pts
  NOTES
  Wed, Dec 30  Southern Scuffle 6 - at Greensboro, N.C. 2nd, 151.5 pts
  NOTES
  Sun, Jan 03  Iowa State 6 2 Sports Pavilion 16 - 19 (L)
STATS
Gold Zone Video
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 09  Missouri 6 17 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 25 - 14 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Jan 09  Central Michigan 6 5 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 25 - 9 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 10  Iowa 6 1 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 12 - 28 (L)
STATS
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 10  Ohio State 6 3 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 12 - 26 (L) Fourth Place
STATS
Play Video Clip
spacer
  Fri, Jan 22  Michigan State * 5 - at East Lansing, Mich. 18 - 16 (W)
STATS
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Jan 23  Michigan * 5 - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 30 - 6 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Jan 29  Wisconsin * 5 12 Williams Arena 20 - 18 (W)
STATS   NOTES
http://www.bigtennetwork.com
  Sun, Jan 31  Purdue (Endowment) * 5 25 Sports Pavilion 30 - 9 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Big Ten Network (tape delayed 10 p.m.)
  Fri, Feb 05  Illinois * 5 21 at Champaign, Ill. 27 - 13 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Big Ten Network
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Feb 06  Indiana * 5 14 at Bloomington, Ind. 23 - 18 (W)
STATS   NOTES
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Feb 14  Iowa * 5 1 Williams Arena 9 - 28 (L)
STATS   NOTES
Big Ten Network
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Feb 19  Penn State * 5 10 Sports Pavilion 26 - 16 (W)
STATS   NOTES
http://www.bigtennetwork.com
Big Ten Tournament
  Sat, Mar 06  Big Ten Tournament - - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2nd, 104.5 pts
  NOTES
  Sun, Mar 07  Big Ten Tournament - - at Ann Arbor, Mich. 2nd, 119.5 pts
  NOTES
spacer
NCAA Tournament
  Thu, Mar 18  NCAA Tournament - - at Omaha, Neb. 8th, 22.0 pts
  NOTES
  Fri, Mar 19  NCAA Tournament - - at Omaha, Neb. 8th, 55.0 pts
  NOTES
  Sat, Mar 20  NCAA Tournament - - at Omaha, Neb. 7th, 63.0 pts
  NOTES

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Capture Junior National Titles

4/30/2016

Current Gopher Rylee Streifel and incoming commit Mitch McKee each won freestyle championships at the United World Wrestling Junior Freestyle National Championships

Gopher Wrestling Wraps Up Season at Awards Banquet

4/25/2016

Program celebrates the outstanding individual accomplishments of the previous season and the careers of its senior class

Gophers Compete at Olympic Trials

4/11/2016

Five Gopher alums wrestled in Iowa City in the hopes of qualifying for the U.S. Olympic Team

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics