Wrestling - 2006-07 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Sat, Nov 11  Bison Open 1 - at Fargo, N.D. 8 titles
  Sat, Nov 18  Kaufman-Brand Open 1 - at Omaha, Neb. 5 titles
Northeast Duals
  Sat, Nov 25  Hofstra 1 11 at Albany, N.Y. 17 - 18 (L)
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Nov 25  Central Michigan 1 12 at Albany, N.Y. 24 - 9 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Nov 25  American 1 - at Albany, N.Y. 32 - 10 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Nov 25  Penn 1 14 at Albany, N.Y. 28 - 12 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Dec 01  Northern Colorado 3 - at Greeley, Colo. 45 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Wed, Dec 06  Oklahoma State 3 1 Sports Pavilion 21 - 15 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Dec 08  Iowa State 3 7 at Ames, Iowa 19 - 13 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Dec 29 -
 Sat, Dec 30
 Southern Scuffle 2 - at Greensboro, N.C. 2nd Place (176 pts), 4 titles
  Tue, Jan 02  Arizona State 2 - Sports Pavilion 44 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 13 -
 Sun, Jan 14
 Cornell 2 13 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 32 - 11 (W)
  Sat, Jan 13 -
 Sat, Jan 13
 Central Michigan 2 9 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 30 - 7 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 14 -
 Sun, Jan 14
 Iowa State 2 4 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 24 - 11 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 14 -
 Sun, Jan 14
 Missouri 2 1 at Cedar Falls, Iowa 20 - 16 (W)
Play Video Clip
spacer
  Sun, Jan 21  Penn State* 1 10 Sports Pavilion 31 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Jan 26  Michigan* 1 17 Sports Pavilion 29 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Jan 28  Purdue* 1 - Sports Pavilion 32 - 9 (W)
  Fri, Feb 02  Indiana* 1 18 at Bloomington, Ind. 29 - 7 (W)
  Sun, Feb 04  Illinois* 1 11 at Champaign, Ill. 28 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Feb 09  Michigan State* 1 20 Sports Pavilion 35 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Feb 11  Nebraska 1 21 at Lincoln, Neb. 32 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Wisconsin* 1 9 at Madison, Wis. 28 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Feb 18  Iowa * 1 10 at Iowa City, Iowa 29 - 13 (W)
  Sat, Mar 03 -
 Sun, Mar 04
 Big Ten Championships 1 - at East Lansing, Mich. 1st Place (156 pts), 4 titles
  Thu, Mar 15 -
 Sat, Mar 17
 NCAA Championships 1 - at Auburn Hills, Mich. 1st place (98 points), 5 All-Americans

* Conference Games