Wrestling - 2002-03 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Nov 15  Iowa Xcel Energy Center 11 - 24 (L)
  Sun, Nov 24  Northern Illinois at DeKalb, Ill. 26 - 17 (W)
  Sun, Dec 01  Virginia Tech Minneapolis, Minn. 46 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Jan 03  Oklahoma State Target Center 6 - 26 (L)
Sun Devils Dual
  Sun, Jan 05  Embry Riddle at Phoenix, Ariz. 52 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Jan 05  Lock Haven at Phoenix, Ariz. 31 - 7 (W)
  Sun, Jan 05  Arizona State at Phoenix, Ariz. 26 - 13 (W)
spacer
  Tue, Jan 07  Nebraska at Lincoln, Neb. 27 - 12 (W)
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 18  Iowa State at Columbus, Ohio 18 - 22 (L)
  Sat, Jan 18  West Virginia at Columbus, Ohio 20 - 15 (W)
  Sat, Jan 18  Michigan State at Columbus, Ohio 24 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Jan 19  Arizona State at Columbus, Ohio 26 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Jan 19  Iowa at Columbus, Ohio 18 - 18 (L)
  Sun, Jan 19  Cornell at Columbus, Ohio 32 - 18 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Jan 25  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 24 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Jan 31  Penn State * at University Park, Pa. 19 - 15 (W)
  Sun, Feb 02  Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio 20 - 15 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 22 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Feb 09  Northwestern * Minneapolis, Minn. 41 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 14  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 18 - 22 (L)
  Sun, Feb 16  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 40 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Feb 23  Indiana * Minneapolis, Minn. 25 - 17 (W)
  Sat, Mar 08  Big Ten Championships at Madison, Wis. 1st (126.5)
  Sun, Mar 23  NCAA Championships Kansas City, Mo. 2nd (100.5)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Eight Gophers Named Academic All-Big Ten

3/22/2017

Five of the team’s NCAA qualifiers are among those honored by the conference for achievements in the classroom

Gophers Return to NCAA Top 10

3/18/2017

Minnesota finished seventh at the 2017 NCAA Championships, marking the 19th time in 21 season the Maroon and Gold have finished among the nation’s 10 best

Four Gophers Become All-Americans; Two into Finals

3/17/2017

A quartet of Gophers earned All-America status on the second day of the 2017 NCAA Championships, led by Ethan Lizak and Brett Pfarr, who will wrestle for individual titles on Saturday

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics