Wrestling - 2000-01 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Wed, Oct 18  North Dakota State at Fargo, N.D. 44 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Nov 26  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 36 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Hofstra at Hempstead, N.J. 33 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Princeton at Hempstead, N.J. 45 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Seton Hall at Hempstead, N.J. 37 - 2 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 07  Oklahoma State Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 25 (L)
  Thu, Jan 11  Nebraska at Lincoln, Neb. 26 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Jan 12  Boise State at Boise, Id. 22 - 14 (W)
Play Video Clip
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 20  Hofstra at University Park, Pa. 22 - 9 (W)
  Sat, Jan 20  Nebraska at University Park, Pa. 30 - 9 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Iowa at University Park, Pa. 20 - 17 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Oklahoma State at University Park, Pa. 20 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
spacer
  Fri, Jan 26  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 29 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Jan 27  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 31 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Feb 02  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 25 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Feb 04  Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 22 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Feb 09  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 32 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Feb 11  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 37 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 33 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Feb 18  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 17 - 16 (W)
  Sun, Mar 04  Big Ten Championship at Evanston, Ill. 1st place (154 points)
  Sat, Mar 17  NCAA Championship at Iowa City, Iowa 1st (138.5 points)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Highlights: Rider

Highlights: Rider

2/19/2018 - Wrestling

The University of Minnesota wrestled their way to a 32-12 win over Rider in their regular season finale last Friday night.

Gophers Pin Rider in Regular Season Finale, 32-12

Gophers Pin Rider in Regular Season Finale, 32-12

2/16/2018 - Wrestling

Minnesota finished the regular season on a high note with a 32-12 victory over Rider on the road on Friday night.

Through the Lens - Big Ten Tournament

Through the Lens - Big Ten Tournament

2/15/2018 - Wrestling

Chris Pfarr sat down with GopherSports.com to discuss thie Big Ten Tournament and what it can mean for some wrestlers.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics