Wrestling - 2000-01 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Wed, Oct 18  North Dakota State at Fargo, N.D. 44 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Nov 26  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 36 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Hofstra at Hempstead, N.J. 33 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Princeton at Hempstead, N.J. 45 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Seton Hall at Hempstead, N.J. 37 - 2 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 07  Oklahoma State Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 25 (L)
  Thu, Jan 11  Nebraska at Lincoln, Neb. 26 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Jan 12  Boise State at Boise, Id. 22 - 14 (W)
Play Video Clip
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 20  Hofstra at University Park, Pa. 22 - 9 (W)
  Sat, Jan 20  Nebraska at University Park, Pa. 30 - 9 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Iowa at University Park, Pa. 20 - 17 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Oklahoma State at University Park, Pa. 20 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
spacer
  Fri, Jan 26  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 29 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Jan 27  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 31 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Feb 02  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 25 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Feb 04  Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 22 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Feb 09  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 32 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Feb 11  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 37 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 33 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Feb 18  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 17 - 16 (W)
  Sun, Mar 04  Big Ten Championship at Evanston, Ill. 1st place (154 points)
  Sat, Mar 17  NCAA Championship at Iowa City, Iowa 1st (138.5 points)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Take Border Battle over Wisconsin

1/15/2017

Minnesota defeated Wisconsin on Sunday in a close dual that went down to the final match. Chris Pfarr was able to secure the victory for the Gophers with a 7-4 win.

Champagne Wins Ridgewater Open Title

1/15/2017

In his first collegiate tournament appearance, Jose Champagne gave Gopher fans a glimpse at the future with a championship performance

Coach's Corner with Brandon Eggum (Jan. 12)

1/12/2017

In the latest Coach’s Corner, head coach Brandon Eggum looks back briefly at last Friday’s dual with Penn State and looks ahead to Sunday’s home contest with Wisconsin

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics