Wrestling - 2000-01 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Wed, Oct 18  North Dakota State at Fargo, N.D. 44 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Nov 26  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 36 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Hofstra at Hempstead, N.J. 33 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Princeton at Hempstead, N.J. 45 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Seton Hall at Hempstead, N.J. 37 - 2 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 07  Oklahoma State Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 25 (L)
  Thu, Jan 11  Nebraska at Lincoln, Neb. 26 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Jan 12  Boise State at Boise, Id. 22 - 14 (W)
Play Video Clip
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 20  Hofstra at University Park, Pa. 22 - 9 (W)
  Sat, Jan 20  Nebraska at University Park, Pa. 30 - 9 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Iowa at University Park, Pa. 20 - 17 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Oklahoma State at University Park, Pa. 20 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
spacer
  Fri, Jan 26  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 29 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Jan 27  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 31 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Feb 02  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 25 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Feb 04  Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 22 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Feb 09  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 32 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Feb 11  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 37 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 33 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Feb 18  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 17 - 16 (W)
  Sun, Mar 04  Big Ten Championship at Evanston, Ill. 1st place (154 points)
  Sat, Mar 17  NCAA Championship at Iowa City, Iowa 1st (138.5 points)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Ready for U.S. Open

4/26/2017

A collection of Minnesota alums, along with current Gopher Bobby Steveson, will be wrestle both freestyle and Greco at this weekend’s U.S. Open

Gophers Ready to Tackle UWW Jr. Nationals

4/25/2017

Five current Gophers will be in the field in Las Vegas for the nation’s premier 20-and-under wrestling freestyle and Greco tournaments

Gophers Collect More Academic Accolades

4/18/2017

The National Wrestling Coaches Association recognized the Gophers as a team, as well as five individuals, for outstanding work in the classroom this season

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics