Wrestling - 2000-01 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Wed, Oct 18  North Dakota State at Fargo, N.D. 44 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Nov 26  Northern Iowa Minneapolis, Minn. 36 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Hofstra at Hempstead, N.J. 33 - 3 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Princeton at Hempstead, N.J. 45 - 0 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Dec 10  Seton Hall at Hempstead, N.J. 37 - 2 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sun, Jan 07  Oklahoma State Minneapolis, Minn. 12 - 25 (L)
  Thu, Jan 11  Nebraska at Lincoln, Neb. 26 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Jan 12  Boise State at Boise, Id. 22 - 14 (W)
Play Video Clip
National Duals
  Sat, Jan 20  Hofstra at University Park, Pa. 22 - 9 (W)
  Sat, Jan 20  Nebraska at University Park, Pa. 30 - 9 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Iowa at University Park, Pa. 20 - 17 (W)
  Sun, Jan 21  Oklahoma State at University Park, Pa. 20 - 12 (W)
Play Video Clip
spacer
  Fri, Jan 26  Michigan * Minneapolis, Minn. 29 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Sat, Jan 27  Purdue * Minneapolis, Minn. 31 - 6 (W)
Play Video Clip
  Fri, Feb 02  Indiana * at Bloomington, Ind. 25 - 12 (W)
  Sun, Feb 04  Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. 22 - 12 (W)
  Fri, Feb 09  Michigan State * Minneapolis, Minn. 32 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Feb 11  Penn State * Minneapolis, Minn. 37 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 33 - 6 (W)
  Sun, Feb 18  Iowa * at Iowa City, Iowa 17 - 16 (W)
  Sun, Mar 04  Big Ten Championship at Evanston, Ill. 1st place (154 points)
  Sat, Mar 17  NCAA Championship at Iowa City, Iowa 1st (138.5 points)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Seven Minnesota Grapplers in Freestyle Top-10

Seven Minnesota Grapplers in Freestyle Top-10

4/20/2018 - Wrestling

The Gophers currently have seven in the top 10 of TheMat.com's U.S. Senior men's freestyle rankings.

Three Gophers Named to NWCA All-Academic Team

Three Gophers Named to NWCA All-Academic Team

4/19/2018 - Wrestling

The National Wrestling Coaches Association (NWCA) announced today their Division I All-Academic individuals, with the University of Minnesota wrestling team having three selected this year.

Catching Up with Logan Storley

Catching Up with Logan Storley

4/18/2018 - Wrestling

Logan Storley is coming off his Bellator 197 victory over Joaquin Buckley, where he won by unanimous decision in St. Charles, Mo.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics