M Track - 1997-98 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Northwest Open
  Sat, Jan 10  N/A UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Badger Track Classic
  Sat, Jan 17  N/A at Madison, WI No team score
spacer
Minnesota Invitational
  Sat, Jan 24  N/A UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Nebraska Triangular
  Sat, Jan 31  N/A at Lincoln, NE 3rd of 3 teams (61.5 pts)
spacer
Iowa State Classic
  Fri, Feb 06 -
 Sat, Feb 07
 N/A at Ames, IA No team score
spacer
Indianapolis Invitational
  Sat, Feb 07  N/A at Indianapolis, IN No team score
spacer
Frank Sevigne Husker Invite
  Fri, Feb 13  N/A at Lincoln, NE No team score
spacer
Husky Open
  Fri, Feb 13  N/A at St. Cloud, MN No team score
spacer
Snowshoe Open
  Fri, Feb 20  N/A UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Big Ten Championships
  Sat, Feb 28 -
 Sun, Mar 01
 N/A at West Lafayette, IN 1st of 10 teams (108.0 pts)
spacer
NCAA Qualifying Meet
  Sat, Mar 07  N/A at Ames, IA No team scores
spacer
NCAA Championships
  Fri, Mar 13 -
 Sat, Mar 14
 N/A at Indianpolis, IN 14 of 60 teams (15 pts)
spacer
Baldy Castillo Invitational
  Fri, Mar 27  N/A at Tucson, AZ No team score
spacer
Texas Relays
  Wed, Apr 01 -
 Sat, Apr 04
 N/A at Austin, TX No team score
spacer
  Sat, Apr 04  Bolstorff Time Trial at St. Paul, MN No team score
Sea Ray Relays
  Fri, Apr 10 -
 Sat, Apr 11
 N/A at Knoxville, TX No team score
spacer
Mt. SAC Decathalon
  Thu, Apr 16 -
 Fri, Apr 17
 N/A at Walnut, CA No team score
spacer
Tyson/Razorback Invitational
  Fri, Apr 17 -
 Sat, Apr 18
 N/A at Fayetteville, AK No team score
spacer
Carleton Relays
  Sat, Apr 18  N/A at Northfield, MN 7th of 21 teams (59.5 pts)
spacer
Drake Relays
  Fri, Apr 24 -
 Sat, Apr 25
 N/A at Des Moines, IA No team score
spacer
Minnesota Classic Men
  Sat, May 02  N/A Bierman Field Complex No team score
spacer
Jesse Owens Classic
  Sun, May 03  N/A at Columbus, OH No team score
spacer
Cardinal Invitational
  Fri, May 08  N/A at Palo Alto, CA No team score
spacer
Maroon & Gold Open Men
  Sat, May 09  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Minnesota Last Chance Men
  Sat, May 16  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Big Ten Championships
  Fri, May 22  N/A at Columbus, OH 1st of 10 teams (134.5 pts)
spacer
NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships
  Wed, Jun 03  N/A at Buffalo, NY 35th of 70 teams (7.0 pts)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

‘U’ Alum Siegmeier Joins Gophers Staff

8/25/2016

A two-time All-American and three-time Big Ten champion, Zach Siegmeier will serve as director of operations for men's track & field and cross country.

Blankenship, Mead Shine in Olympic Finals

8/20/2016

Mead and Blankenship recorded the best Olympic finishes by Gophers since Staffan Strand finished sixth in the high jump for Sweden during the 2000 Olympics in Sydney.

Blankenship Punches Ticket to Olympic Final

8/18/2016

Ben Blankenship (1,500) and Hassan Mead (5,000) will run in Olympic finals on Saturday night.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics