M Track - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Northwest Open
  Thu, Jan 11  N/A at UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Badger Track Classic
  Thu, Jan 18  N/A at Madison, WI No team score
spacer
Minnesota Invitational
  Sat, Jan 25  N/A UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Mercantile Bank Invitational
  Fri, Jan 31  N/A at Cedar Falls, IA 5th of 6 teams (37.25 pts)
spacer
Iowa State Classic
  Fri, Feb 07  N/A at Ames, IA No team score
spacer
Snowshoe Open
  Fri, Feb 14  N/A UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Big Ten's Indoor Championships
  Sat, Feb 22  N/A at Iowa City, IA 3rd of 10 teams (83.33 pts)
spacer
NCAA Qualifying Meet
  Fri, Feb 28  N/A Ames, IA No team score
spacer
NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships
  Fri, Mar 07  N/A at Indianapolis, IN 10th of 64 teams (16.0 pts)
spacer
Raleigh Relays
  Fri, Mar 28 -
 Sat, Mar 29
 N/A at Raleigh, NC No team score
spacer
Texas Relays
  Fri, Apr 04 -
 Sat, Apr 05
 N/A at Austin, TX No team score
spacer
Sea Ray Relays
  Fri, Apr 11 -
 Sat, Apr 12
 N/A at Knoxville, TN No team score
spacer
Mount Sac Relays
  Fri, Apr 18  N/A at Walnut, CA No team score
spacer
Hawkeye Invitational
  Sat, Apr 19  N/A at Iowa City, IA No team score
spacer
Drake Relays
  Fri, Apr 25  N/A at Des Moines, IA No team score
spacer
Minnesota Classic
  Sat, May 03  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Jesse Owens Track Classic
  Sun, May 04  N/A at Columbus, OH No team score
spacer
Minnesota Invitational
  Sat, May 10  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Minnesota Maroon & Gold Open
  Sat, May 10  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Adidas Oregon Track & Field Classic
  Sun, May 11  N/A at Portland, OR No team score
spacer
Minnesota Last Chance
  Sat, May 17  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Big Ten Championships
  Fri, May 23 -
 Sun, May 25
 N/A at Urbana-Champaign, IL 2nd of 10 teams (110.0 pts)
spacer
NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships
  Wed, Jun 04 -
 Sat, Jun 07
 N/A at Bloomington, IN 9th of 74 teams (19.5 pts)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Four Gophers Earn Academic All-America Nods

Four Gophers Earn Academic All-America Nods

6/21/2018 - M. Track & Field

Representing the Maroon & Gold are Second Team honorees Derek Wiebke and Madeline Strandemo and Third Team selections Temi Ogunrinde and Kiley Sabin.

Three 'U' Alums Set for USATF Championships

Three 'U' Alums Set for USATF Championships

6/20/2018 - M. Track & Field

Representing the Maroon & Gold are Sean Donnelly in the hammer throw, Harun Abda in the 800 meters and Hassan Mead in the 1,500 meters.

Obsa Ali Captures NCAA Steeplechase Crown

Obsa Ali Captures NCAA Steeplechase Crown

6/8/2018 - M. Track & Field

Ali claimed the program's first national championship in the steeplechase by breaking his own school record at 8:32.23 on Friday night at Hayward Field.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics