M Track - 1996-97 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Northwest Open
  Thu, Jan 11  N/A at UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Badger Track Classic
  Thu, Jan 18  N/A at Madison, WI No team score
spacer
Minnesota Invitational
  Sat, Jan 25  N/A UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Mercantile Bank Invitational
  Fri, Jan 31  N/A at Cedar Falls, IA 5th of 6 teams (37.25 pts)
spacer
Iowa State Classic
  Fri, Feb 07  N/A at Ames, IA No team score
spacer
Snowshoe Open
  Fri, Feb 14  N/A UM Fieldhouse No team score
spacer
Big Ten's Indoor Championships
  Sat, Feb 22  N/A at Iowa City, IA 3rd of 10 teams (83.33 pts)
spacer
NCAA Qualifying Meet
  Fri, Feb 28  N/A Ames, IA No team score
spacer
NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships
  Fri, Mar 07  N/A at Indianapolis, IN 10th of 64 teams (16.0 pts)
spacer
Raleigh Relays
  Fri, Mar 28 -
 Sat, Mar 29
 N/A at Raleigh, NC No team score
spacer
Texas Relays
  Fri, Apr 04 -
 Sat, Apr 05
 N/A at Austin, TX No team score
spacer
Sea Ray Relays
  Fri, Apr 11 -
 Sat, Apr 12
 N/A at Knoxville, TN No team score
spacer
Mount Sac Relays
  Fri, Apr 18  N/A at Walnut, CA No team score
spacer
Hawkeye Invitational
  Sat, Apr 19  N/A at Iowa City, IA No team score
spacer
Drake Relays
  Fri, Apr 25  N/A at Des Moines, IA No team score
spacer
Minnesota Classic
  Sat, May 03  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Jesse Owens Track Classic
  Sun, May 04  N/A at Columbus, OH No team score
spacer
Minnesota Invitational
  Sat, May 10  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Minnesota Maroon & Gold Open
  Sat, May 10  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Adidas Oregon Track & Field Classic
  Sun, May 11  N/A at Portland, OR No team score
spacer
Minnesota Last Chance
  Sat, May 17  N/A Bierman Field No team score
spacer
Big Ten Championships
  Fri, May 23 -
 Sun, May 25
 N/A at Urbana-Champaign, IL 2nd of 10 teams (110.0 pts)
spacer
NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships
  Wed, Jun 04 -
 Sat, Jun 07
 N/A at Bloomington, IN 9th of 74 teams (19.5 pts)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Blankenship Joins Mead on Olympic Team

7/10/2016

A native of Stillwater, Minn., Blankenship took third in the 1,500 meter final at Hayward Field, clocking a 3:36.18.

Mead Punches Olympic Ticket

7/9/2016

The Minneapolis, Minn., native ran a 13:35.70 at Hayward Field to earn his first bid to the Olympics.

Blankenship Paces Semis at Olympic Trials

7/8/2016

The Stillwater, Minn., native led the field with a time of 3:44.24 in Friday's semifinals.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics