Gophers Host Intrasquad Meet Friday
The Gophers will compete in an intrasquad meet Friday night at home
The Gophers will compete in an intrasquad meet Friday night at home

Oct. 11, 2012

The University of Minnesota men’s swimming and diving team will compete in an intrasquad meet at home Friday when the Maroon team takes on the Gold team in a 5:00 p.m. showdown at the University Aquatic Center. Minnesota’s women’s swimming and diving team will also compete in a dual meet against Iowa State in conjunction with the Gopher men. 

The teams for Minnesota are listed below.

Viktor Bjork
Danny Brebrick
Max Cartwright
Alex Cisneros
Ben Griggs
Andrew Hartbarger
Brandon Hatanaka
Garrett Larson
Ryan Miksch
Greg Norsten
Vince Radecke
Jimmy Rafter
Logan Redondo
CJ Smith
Derek Toomey
Mitchell Wagner
Sandy Whitaker
Andre Wilt
Jordan Lesser
Erik Larsen
Jonathan Melgaard 

Grant Alef
Jared Anderson
Ben Bravence
Niklas Brinck
Luke Bushman
Hrvoje Capan
David Friesch
Brian Gorman
Rin Isobe
Chris Johnson
RJ Leiferman
Garin Marlow
Corey Mills
Sean Nesheim
Carl Newenhouse
Felix Samuels
Kyler Van Swol
Mikey Ross
Manny Pollard
Dylan Zoe




Road to Rio: Olympics Chat Part I


Coaches Kremer, Ganley and Purdy talked with about past and current Olympics connections.

Maly Hopes Busy Summer Ends in Rio


The Gophers junior soon leaves for European Nationals, where he hopes to secure an Olympic spot.

Minnesota Wraps Season with Banquet


Matt Barnard and Brooke Zeiger were named team MVPs for Minnesota's 2015-16 season.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics