Gopher Hockey Game Times, Dates Finalized

Go Gophers!
Zach Budish

Go Gophers!
Zach Budish
Go Gophers!

Full 2012-13 Gopher Hockey Schedule

Get Your Gopher Hockey Tickets Now

Sept. 12, 2012

MINNEAPOLIS – The University of Minnesota athletic department has finalized game times and dates for the 2012-13 Gopher men’s hockey season including all 28 league games for Minnesota’s final season in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association.

Twelve of Minnesota’s 20 regular-season home games are slated for 7:07 p.m. start times as well as the Gophers’ exhibition opener against Lethbridge on Saturday, Oct. 6 and the team’s exhibition against the U.S. Under-18 team on Friday, Oct. 26.

In addition, Minnesota’s regular-season opener on Friday, Oct. 12 against Michigan State is slated for a 6:07 p.m. start while the Saturday follow-up against the Spartans will see the puck drop at 8:07 p.m. The remaining four home games include a 1:07 p.m. start time on Sunday, Oct. 28 for Minnesota’s non-conference matchup against Canisius, 8:07 p.m. start times against Wisconsin on Saturday, Nov. 17 and against Alaska Anchorage on Friday, Jan. 11 and a 5:07 p.m. start for Minnesota’s matchup against North Dakota on Saturday, Nov. 19. Both of Minnesota’s 8:07 p.m. games were rescheduled from their original 7:07 p.m. start times while Minnesota’s non-conference faceoff with Notre Dame on Tuesday, Jan. 8 has been moved from its original date of Jan. 5.

Only two Gopher games for the 2012-13 season have yet to be finalized as game times for the 22nd annual Mariucci Classic on Dec. 29-30 will be announced at a later date.

Twelve of the Gophers’ 16 road contests are slated for 7:07 p.m. local time starts while three games – Colorado College on Friday, Dec. 7, St. Cloud State on Friday, Feb. 8 and Bemidji State on Friday, March 8 – are scheduled for 7:37 p.m. faceoffs. The remaining game – the Gophers’ matchup against Wisconsin at the Hockey City Classic on Sunday, Feb. 17 – is slated for 3:30 p.m. CT.

Public and student season tickets are still available and can be purchased at MyGopherSports.com or by calling the Gopher Ticket Office at 1-800-U-Gopher or (612) 624-8080. A complete and up-to-date schedule is available online at Gophersports.com. All times and dates are subject to change.

-Pride on Ice-