M Hockey - 1998-99 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Icebreaker Cup
  Fri, Oct 09  St. Lawrence Mariucci Arena 4 - 6 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Oct 10  Ohio State Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
STATS
spacer
  Fri, Oct 16  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Sat, Oct 17  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (T)
STATS
  Fri, Oct 23  St. Cloud State Mariucci Arena 3 - 0 (W)
STATS
  Sat, Oct 24  St. Cloud State at St. Cloud, Minn. 5 - 6 (L)
STATS
  Fri, Oct 30  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 2 (W)
STATS
  Sat, Oct 31  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 2 (W)
STATS
  Fri, Nov 06  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 1 - 7 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Nov 07  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 1 - 6 (L)
STATS
  Fri, Nov 13  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 4 - 4 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Sat, Nov 14  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 3 - 5 (L)
STATS
  Fri, Nov 20  Alaska Anchorage at Anchorage, Alaska 3 - 5 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Nov 21  Alaska Anchorage at Anchorage, Alaska 4 - 1 (W)
STATS
College Hockey Showcase
  Fri, Nov 27  Michigan Mariucci Arena 2 - 3 (L)
STATS
  Sun, Nov 29  Michigan State Mariucci Arena 2 - 1 (W)
STATS
spacer
Mariucci Classic
  Sun, Dec 27  Princeton Mariucci Arena 1 - 4 (L)
STATS
  Mon, Dec 28  Ohio State Mariucci Arena 5 - 6 (L)
STATS
spacer
  Wed, Dec 30  IF Bjorkloven Mariucci Arena 4 - 6 (L) (exh.)
  Sat, Jan 02  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 4 - 8 (L)
STATS
  Sun, Jan 03  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Sat, Jan 09  Denver at Colorado Springs, Colo. 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Sun, Jan 10  Denver at Denver, Colo. 0 - 5 (L)
STATS
  Fri, Jan 15  Minnesota State Mariucci Arena 6 - 6 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Sat, Jan 16  Minnesota State Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Fri, Jan 22  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 4 - 5 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Jan 23  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 5 - 6 (L)
STATS
  Fri, Jan 29  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
STATS
  Sat, Jan 30  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
STATS
  Fri, Feb 05  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 1 - 5 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Feb 06  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 1 - 3 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Feb 13  Alaska Anchorage Mariucci Arena 5 - 1 (W)
STATS
  Sun, Feb 14  Alaska Anchorage Mariucci Arena 2 - 4 (L)
STATS
  Fri, Feb 19  St. Cloud State at St. Cloud, Minn. 4 - 4 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Sat, Feb 20  St. Cloud State Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
STATS
  Fri, Feb 26  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 1 (W)
STATS
  Sat, Feb 27  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 10 - 7 (W)
STATS
  Fri, Mar 05  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 4 - 6 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Mar 06  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
STATS
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 12  Alaska Anchorage Mariucci Arena 4 - 0 (W)
STATS
  Sat, Mar 13  Alaska Anchorage Mariucci Arena 1 - 0 (W)
STATS
spacer
WCHA Final Five
  Thu, Mar 18  St. Cloud State at Target Center 5 - 3 (W)
STATS
  Fri, Mar 19  North Dakota at Target Center 2 - 6 (L)
STATS
  Sat, Mar 20  Colorado College at Target Center 4 - 7 (L)
STATS

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Hockey Heads to Las Vegas

7/27/2016

Minnesota will play North Dakota in the 2018 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Game at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018.

Gophers Mourn Mike Pearson

7/26/2016

A native of Fort Frances, Ontario, Pearson was a three-year letter winner and a captain for Minnesota.

Pick Your Packs Now on Sale

7/20/2016

To order Pick Your Packs visit MyGopherSports.com, call 1-800-U-Gopher or stop by the Mariucci Arena Ticket Office.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics