M Hockey - 1989-90 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Hall of Fame Game
  Sat, Oct 14  Northern Michigan at Eveleth, Minn. 6 - 4 (W) (exh.)
spacer
  Fri, Oct 20  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 6 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Oct 21  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Oct 27  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 4 - 4 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 03  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Nov 10  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 5 - 5 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Nov 11  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 11 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Nov 17  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Nov 18  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 3 - 2 (W) (ot)
  Wed, Nov 22  Maine Mariucci Arena 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Nov 24  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 4 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Nov 25  New Hampshire at Durham, N.H. 4 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Dec 01  Denver Mariucci Arena 9 - 8 (W)
  Sat, Dec 02  Denver Mariucci Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Dec 09  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 7 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Dec 10  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 10 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Dec 22  Harvard Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Dec 23  Harvard Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
Dexter Shoe Classic
  Fri, Dec 29  Maine at Orono, Maine 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Dec 30  St. Lawrence at Orono, Maine 5 - 3 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Jan 05  Denver at Denver, Colo. 8 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Jan 06  Denver at Denver, Colo. 7 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 12  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 8 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Jan 13  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 19  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 20  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 26  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Jan 27  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 4 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Feb 02  Alaska Anchorage Mariucci Arena 9 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Feb 03  Alaska Anchorage Mariucci Arena 3 - 4 (L) (ot)
  Fri, Feb 09  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Feb 10  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 2 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Feb 16  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 17  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 23  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 4 - 3 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 24  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 3 - 8 (L)
WCHA First Round Playoff
  Fri, Mar 02  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 9 - 3 (W)
spacer
WCHA First Round
  Sat, Mar 03  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 9 - 2 (W)
spacer
WCHA Final Four
  Sun, Mar 11  North Dakota at St. Paul Civic Center 5 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Mar 12  Wisconsin at St. Paul Civic Center 1 - 7 (L)
spacer
NCAA First Round
  Fri, Mar 16  Clarkson Mariucci Arena 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 17  Clarkson Mariucci Arena 5 - 1 (W)
spacer
NCAA Quarterfinals
  Fri, Mar 23  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Mar 24  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 25  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 1 - 6 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Hockey Heads to Las Vegas

7/27/2016

Minnesota will play North Dakota in the 2018 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Game at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018.

Gophers Mourn Mike Pearson

7/26/2016

A native of Fort Frances, Ontario, Pearson was a three-year letter winner and a captain for Minnesota.

Pick Your Packs Now on Sale

7/20/2016

To order Pick Your Packs visit MyGopherSports.com, call 1-800-U-Gopher or stop by the Mariucci Arena Ticket Office.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics