M Hockey - 1988-89 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Oct 14  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 2 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Oct 15  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Oct 21  Denver Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 22  Denver Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Oct 29  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Oct 30  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 7 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 04  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 4 - 5 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Nov 05  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 11  Northeastern Mariucci Arena 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Nov 12  Providence Mariucci Arena 7 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 18  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 1 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Nov 19  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 25  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Nov 26  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 2 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Dec 02  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Dec 03  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 7 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Dec 10  RPI Mariucci Arena 4 - 7 (L)
  Sun, Dec 11  RPI Mariucci Arena 9 - 3 (W)
Jeep/Nissan Classic
  Sat, Dec 17  Western Michigan at Anchorage, Alaska 3 - 9 (L)
  Sun, Dec 18  Michigan Tech at Anchorage, Alaska 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
spacer
  Thu, Dec 22  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 3 - 4 (L)
  Thu, Dec 29  Denver at Denver, Colo. 6 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Dec 30  Denver at Denver, Colo. 6 - 3 (W)
  Tue, Jan 03  Alaska Fairbanks Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 06  Maine Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Jan 07  UMass-Lowell Mariucci Arena 9 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 13  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 14  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Jan 20  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 4 - 4 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 21  Boston University at Boston, Mass. 0 - 1 (L)
  Mon, Jan 23  New Hampshire at Durham, N.H. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Jan 27  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 7 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 28  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 03  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 7 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 04  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 10  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 0 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Feb 11  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 9 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 17  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 18  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Feb 24  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Feb 25  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 7 - 1 (W)
spacer
WCHA Final Four
  Sun, Mar 05  Denver at St. Paul Civic Center 1 - 2 (L)
  Mon, Mar 06  Wisconsin at St. Paul Civic Center 3 - 4 (W)
spacer
NCAA Quarterfinals
  Fri, Mar 24  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 25  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
spacer
NCAA Championships
  Fri, Mar 31  Maine at St. Paul, Minn. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Apr 01  Harvard at St. Paul, Minn. 3 - 4 (L) (ot)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Schroeder Suits Up for USA Hockey for Sixth Time

4/27/2016

Schroeder is the fourth Gopher Hockey alum to represent Team USA on this year's Men's National Team.

Skjei to Join USA Hockey for World Championship

4/25/2016

Skjei joins former Gophers teammate Hudson Fasching on the U.S. roster while Minnesota All-American alum Todd Richards will serve as an assistant coach.

Fasching Added to USA Hockey Roster

4/21/2016

Fasching signed with the Buffalo Sabres following the season and scored his first NHL goal in his debut with the club on March 26, 2016.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics