M Hockey - 1987-88 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Hall Of Fame Game
  Sat, Oct 03  St. Cloud State at Eveleth, Minn. 6 - 0 (W) (exh.)
spacer
  Fri, Oct 09  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 10  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Oct 16  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 17  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Oct 23  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 10 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 24  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Oct 30  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Oct 31  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 06  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Nov 07  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 13  Northeastern at Boston, Mass. 1 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Nov 14  Providence at Providence, R.I. 0 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Nov 20  Alaska Anchorage Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Nov 21  New Hampshire Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Nov 27  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 28  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Dec 04  Denver at Denver, Colo. 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Dec 05  Denver at Denver, Colo. 5 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Dec 18  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 8 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 19  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 3 - 11 (L)
  Sat, Jan 02  Boston University Mariucci Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Jan 03  Boston University Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Jan 08  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Jan 09  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 15  Maine at Orono, Maine 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Jan 16  UMass-Lowell at Lowell, Mass. 8 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Jan 22  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 6 - 5 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 23  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 1 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Jan 29  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 9 - 8 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 30  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 11 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 05  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 1 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 06  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 1 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Feb 12  Denver Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 13  Denver Mariucci Arena 8 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 19  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 20  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 4 - 3 (W)
First-Round WCHA Playoffs
  Fri, Feb 26  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 27  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 5 - 0 (W)
spacer
WCHA Final Four
  Sun, Mar 06  Minnesota Duluth at St. Paul, Minn. 6 - 0 (W)
  Mon, Mar 07  Wisconsin at St. Paul, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
spacer
NCAA Quarterfinals
  Fri, Mar 25  Michigan State Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 26  Michigan State Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
spacer
NCAA Championships
  Fri, Apr 01  St. Lawrence at Lake Placid, N.Y. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Apr 02  Maine at Lake Placid, N.Y. 2 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games