M Hockey - 1986-87 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Oct 10  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 7 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 11  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 8 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Oct 17  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 8 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Oct 18  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 8 - 6 (W)
  Fri, Oct 24  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 2 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Oct 25  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 2 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Oct 31  Denver Mariucci Arena 9 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Nov 01  Denver Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 07  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Nov 08  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Nov 14  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Nov 15  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 21  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 22  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 7 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Nov 29  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 7 - 8 (L) (ot)
  Fri, Dec 05  Michigan Mariucci Arena 11 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 06  Michigan Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 06  Michigan Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 13  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 7 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Dec 14  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
Jeep/Nissan Classic
  Sat, Dec 20  Alaska Fairbanks at Anchorage, Alaska 4 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Dec 21  Alaska Anchorage at Anchorage, Alaska 5 - 1 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Dec 27  Northeastern Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W) (ot)
  Sun, Dec 28  Providence Mariucci Arena 9 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 02  Maine Mariucci Arena 8 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Jan 03  UMass-Lowell Mariucci Arena 3 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Jan 09  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 2 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Jan 10  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Jan 16  Boston University at Boston, Mass. 1 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Jan 17  New Hampshire at Durham, N.H. 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Jan 23  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 9 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Jan 24  Northern Michigan Mariucci Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 30  Denver at Denver, Colo. 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 31  Denver at Denver, Colo. 5 - 8 (L)
  Fri, Feb 06  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 07  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 13  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 14  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 20  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 21  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
WCHA First Round
  Sat, Feb 28  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 9 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Mar 01  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 8 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Mar 06  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 1 - 2 (L)
  Sat, Mar 07  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 8 - 4 (W)
spacer
WCHA Second Round
  Fri, Mar 13  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Mar 14  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 3 - 5 (L)
spacer
NCAA Quarterfinals
  Fri, Mar 20  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 21  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 2 - 3 (L)
spacer
NCAA Championships
  Fri, Mar 27  Michigan State at Detroit, Mich. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Mar 28  Harvard at Detroit, Mich. 6 - 3 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Hockey Heads to Las Vegas

7/27/2016

Minnesota will play North Dakota in the 2018 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Game at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018.

Gophers Mourn Mike Pearson

7/26/2016

A native of Fort Frances, Ontario, Pearson was a three-year letter winner and a captain for Minnesota.

Pick Your Packs Now on Sale

7/20/2016

To order Pick Your Packs visit MyGopherSports.com, call 1-800-U-Gopher or stop by the Mariucci Arena Ticket Office.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics