M Hockey - 1985-86 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Oct 18  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 19  Michigan Tech Mariucci Arena 7 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Oct 25  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 26  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 2 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Nov 01  Denver Mariucci Arena 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Nov 02  Denver Mariucci Arena 4 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Nov 08  UMass-Lowell at Lowell, Mass. 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 09  UMass-Lowell at Lowell, Mass. 2 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 15  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 4 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Nov 16  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 22  Illinois-Chicago Mariucci Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 23  Illinois-Chicago Mariucci Arena 7 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 29  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 8 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Nov 30  Northern Michigan at Marquette, Mich 10 - 9 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Dec 06  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Dec 07  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 6 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 14  U.S. International Mariucci Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Dec 20  Northeastern at Boston, Mass. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Dec 21  Northeastern at Boston, Mass. 4 - 5 (L) (ot)
  Sun, Dec 29  New Hampshire at Durham, N.H. 5 - 1 (W)
  Mon, Dec 30  New Hampshire at Durham, N.H. 10 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 03  Maine Mariucci Arena 8 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Jan 04  Maine Mariucci Arena 16 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 10  Boston University Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 11  Boston University Mariucci Arena 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Jan 17  Boston University at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 5 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 18  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 4 - 8 (L)
  Fri, Jan 24  Providence Mariucci Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 25  Providence Mariucci Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 31  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 4 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Feb 01  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 4 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 08  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 5 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Feb 09  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 10 - 7 (W)
  Fri, Feb 14  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 15  Minnesota Duluth Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 21  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 22  North Dakota Mariucci Arena 6 - 0 (W)
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Feb 28  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 10 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Mar 01  Colorado College Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 08  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 09  Wisconsin Mariucci Arena 7 - 3 (W)
spacer
WCHA Second Round
  Fri, Mar 14  Denver at Denver, Colo. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Mar 15  Denver at Denver, Colo. 2 - 3 (L)
spacer
NCAA Quarterfinals
  Fri, Mar 21  Boston University at Boston, Mass. 6 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Mar 22  Boston University at Boston, Mass. 5 - 3 (W)
spacer
NCAA Championships
  Thu, Mar 27  Michigan State at Boston, Mass. 4 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Mar 28  Denver at Providence, R.I. 6 - 4 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Fall in First-Half Finale

Gophers Fall in First-Half Finale

12/9/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

A late Ohio State score proved the difference for the second-straight night as the Buckeyes defeated the Gopher Hockey program 4-1 on Saturday with the home team adding a pair of empty...

Gophers Drop Overtime Battle in Columbus

Gophers Drop Overtime Battle in Columbus

12/8/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

Minnesota closes out the first half on Saturday night with the series finale against Ohio State. Puck drop is 7 p.m. CT on BTN.

Rinkside: Nanne Seizing Opportunity with Gophers

Rinkside: Nanne Seizing Opportunity with Gophers

12/8/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

The No. 7 Gopher Hockey program is on the road this weekend for their third-straight Big Ten Conference series, taking on No. 15 Ohio State in Columbus to conclude the first half of the...

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics