M Hockey - 1980-81 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Hall of Fame Game
  Sat, Oct 18  Michigan Tech at Eveleth, Minn. 6 - 4 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Oct 24  North Dakota Williams Arena 9 - 8 (W)
  Sat, Oct 25  North Dakota Williams Arena 4 - 3 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Oct 31  Michigan Williams Arena 9 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Nov 01  Michigan Williams Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 07  Notre Dame Williams Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Nov 08  Notre Dame Williams Arena 5 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Nov 14  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 0 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Nov 15  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 5 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Nov 21  Denver Williams Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 22  Denver Williams Arena 7 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Nov 28  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 5 - 4 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Nov 29  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Dec 06  U.S. International at San Diego, Calif. 4 - 6 (L)
  Sun, Dec 07  U.S. International at San Diego, Calif. 10 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Dec 19  Dartmouth Williams Arena 7 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 20  Dartmouth Williams Arena 9 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Dec 28  Providence Williams Arena 5 - 4 (W)
  Mon, Dec 29  Providence Williams Arena 8 - 7 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Jan 02  Ohio State Williams Arena 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Jan 03  Ohio State Williams Arena 6 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 09  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 4 - 9 (L)
  Sat, Jan 10  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 5 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Jan 16  Wisconsin Williams Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Jan 17  Wisconsin Williams Arena 8 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Jan 23  Michigan at Ann Arbor, Mich. 6 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Jan 24  Michigan at Ann Arbor, Mich. 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 30  North Dakota Williams Arena 1 - 2 (L)
  Sat, Jan 31  North Dakota Williams Arena 11 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 07  Michigan State Williams Arena 8 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Feb 08  Michigan State Williams Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 13  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 3 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Feb 14  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 8 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 20  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 21  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 9 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 27  Denver at Denver, Colo. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 28  Denver at Denver, Colo. 4 - 3 (W)
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 06  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 5 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 07  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Mar 14  Colorado College Williams Arena 7 - 1 (W)
spacer
NCAA Playoffs
  Fri, Mar 20  Colgate Williams Arena 9 - 4 (W)
spacer
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 20  Colorado College Williams Arena 7 - 9 (L)
spacer
NCAA Playoffs
  Sat, Mar 21  Colgate Williams Arena 5 - 4 (W)
spacer
NCAA Championships
  Thu, Mar 26  Michigan Tech at Duluth, Minn. 7 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Mar 27  Wisconsin at Duluth, Minn. 3 - 6 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Fall in First-Half Finale

Gophers Fall in First-Half Finale

12/9/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

A late Ohio State score proved the difference for the second-straight night as the Buckeyes defeated the Gopher Hockey program 4-1 on Saturday with the home team adding a pair of empty...

Gophers Drop Overtime Battle in Columbus

Gophers Drop Overtime Battle in Columbus

12/8/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

Minnesota closes out the first half on Saturday night with the series finale against Ohio State. Puck drop is 7 p.m. CT on BTN.

Rinkside: Nanne Seizing Opportunity with Gophers

Rinkside: Nanne Seizing Opportunity with Gophers

12/8/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

The No. 7 Gopher Hockey program is on the road this weekend for their third-straight Big Ten Conference series, taking on No. 15 Ohio State in Columbus to conclude the first half of the...

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics