M Hockey - 1978-79 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
Hall of Fame Game
  Sat, Oct 21  North Dakota at Eveleth, Minn. 5 - 3 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Oct 28  Wisconsin Williams Arena 8 - 4 (W)
  Sun, Oct 29  Wisconsin Williams Arena 5 - 9 (L)
  Fri, Nov 03  Michigan State at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Michigan State at East Lansing, Mich. 6 - 5 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 10  North Dakota Williams Arena 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Nov 11  North Dakota Williams Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 17  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 5 - 4 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Nov 18  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Nov 24  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 8 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Nov 24  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 8 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Dec 02  Michigan Williams Arena 8 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Dec 03  Michigan Williams Arena 10 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Dec 15  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Dec 16  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Dec 22  Princeton Williams Arena 6 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 23  Princeton Williams Arena 6 - 2 (W)
  Wed, Dec 27  Harvard Williams Arena 5 - 4 (W)
  Thu, Dec 28  Yale Williams Arena 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 05  Michigan at Ann Arbor, Mich. 10 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 06  Michigan at Ann Arbor, Mich. 3 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Jan 12  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 6 - 6 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 13  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 1 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Jan 19  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Jan 20  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Jan 26  Denver at Denver, Colo. 4 - 5 (L)
  Sat, Jan 27  Denver at Denver, Colo. 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Feb 02  Michigan State Williams Arena 7 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Feb 03  Michigan State Williams Arena 11 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 10  Colorado College Williams Arena 8 - 5 (W)
  Sun, Feb 11  Colorado College Williams Arena 9 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Notre Dame at Notre Dame, Ind. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Feb 17  Notre Dame at Notre Dame, Ind. 7 - 8 (L)
  Fri, Feb 23  Michigan Tech Williams Arena 6 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 24  Michigan Tech Williams Arena 7 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 02  North Dakota Williams Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 03  North Dakota Williams Arena 2 - 4 (L)
WCHA First Round
  Tue, Mar 06  Michigan Tech Williams Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Wed, Mar 07  Michigan Tech Williams Arena 6 - 1 (W)
spacer
WCHA Second Round
  Sat, Mar 10  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Mar 11  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 6 - 3 (W)
spacer
NCAA Playoffs
  Sun, Mar 18  Bowling Green Williams Arena 6 - 3 (W)
spacer
NCAA Finals
  Thu, Mar 22  New Hampshire at Detroit, Mich. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Mar 23  North Dakota at Detroit, Mich. 4 - 3 (W)

* Conference Games