M Hockey - 1977-78 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Fri, Oct 28  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 29  Minnesota Duluth Williams Arena 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 04  Michigan State at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 05  Michigan State at East Lansing, Mich. 3 - 4 (L) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 11  North Dakota Williams Arena 8 - 7 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Nov 12  North Dakota Williams Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Nov 18  Michigan at Ann Arbor, Mich. 3 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Nov 19  Michigan at Williams Arena 5 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Nov 25  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Nov 26  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 3 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Dec 02  Colorado College Williams Arena 7 - 6 (W)
  Sat, Dec 03  Colorado College Williams Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Dec 16  Denver at Denver, Colo. 6 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Dec 17  Denver at Denver, Colo. 2 - 9 (L)
  Tue, Dec 20  Ohio State Williams Arena 10 - 4 (W)
  Wed, Dec 21  Ohio State Williams Arena 3 - 0 (W)
  Wed, Dec 28  Brown Williams Arena 2 - 0 (W)
  Thu, Dec 29  Providence Williams Arena 6 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Jan 06  Notre Dame Williams Arena 5 - 5 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 07  Notre Dame Williams Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 14  Michigan Williams Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Sun, Jan 15  Michigan Williams Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 20  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 4 - 5 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 21  Michigan Tech at Houghton, Mich. 3 - 5 (L)
  Fri, Jan 27  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Jan 28  Minnesota Duluth at Duluth, Minn. 6 - 5 (W)
  Sat, Feb 04  Michigan State Williams Arena 10 - 0 (W)
  Sun, Feb 05  Michigan State Williams Arena 5 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Feb 10  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 7 - 8 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 11  Colorado College at Colorado Springs, Colo. 5 - 9 (L)
  Fri, Feb 17  Wisconsin Williams Arena 3 - 2 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 18  Wisconsin Williams Arena 1 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Feb 24  Denver Williams Arena 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Feb 25  Denver Williams Arena 8 - 7 (W) (ot)
  Fri, Mar 03  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Mar 04  North Dakota at Grand Forks, N.D. 4 - 2 (W)
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 10  Colorado College Williams Arena 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Mar 11  Colorado College Williams Arena 4 - 5 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

‘U’ Names Captains for 2017-18

4/24/2017

All-American Tyler Sheehy will serve as team captain for the Gopher Hockey program in 2017-18 while Leon Bristedt, Mike Szmatula and Ryan Lindgren will serve as alternate captains.

Reedy, Knoepke Win Gold with USA Hockey

4/24/2017

The U.S. topped Finland 4-2 on Sunday in the gold-medal game and has as now captured 14 consecutive medals including gold medals in seven of the last nine years.

Gopher Hockey Signing Central

4/18/2017

Mathew Robson and Sam Huff join Casey Mittelstadt, Brannon McManus, Nate Knoepke and Scott Reedy as signed Gophers prospects.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics