M Hockey - 1970-71 Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sun, Nov 08  Colorado College * at Denver, Colo. 5 - 8 (L)
  Fri, Nov 13  Minnesota Duluth * at Duluth, Minn. 3 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Nov 14  Minnesota Duluth * at Duluth, Minn. 2 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Nov 20  Michigan State * Williams Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 21  Michigan State * Williams Arena 1 - 2 (L)
  Fri, Nov 27  Colorado College * at Denver, Colo. 5 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Dec 05  U.S. Nationals Williams Arena 4 - 5 (L)
  Mon, Dec 21  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 10 - 5 (W)
  Tue, Dec 22  Boston College at Chestnut Hill, Mass. 0 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Dec 26  Polish Nationals at Switzerland 2 - 1 (W)
  Sun, Dec 27  Chaux-de-Fonds at Switzerland 5 - 5 (T) (ot)
  Mon, Dec 28  Swiss Nationals at Switzerland 0 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Jan 08  Minnesota Duluth * Williams Arena 5 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 09  Minnesota Duluth * Williams Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Jan 15  Michigan Tech * Williams Arena 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Jan 16  Michigan Tech * Williams Arena 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Jan 22  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 8 (L)
  Sat, Jan 23  Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 29  North Dakota * Williams Arena 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Jan 30  North Dakota * Williams Arena 6 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Feb 05  Wisconsin * Williams Arena 6 - 5 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 06  Wisconsin * Williams Arena 3 - 6 (L)
  Fri, Feb 12  North Dakota * at Grand Forks, N.D. 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 13  North Dakota * at Grand Forks, N.D. 2 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Feb 19  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Feb 20  Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 2 - 3 (L) (ot)
  Fri, Feb 26  Michigan * Williams Arena 7 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 27  Michigan * Williams Arena 6 - 5 (W) (ot)
  Wed, Mar 03  U.S. Nationals Williams Arena 1 - 4 (L)
WCHA Playoffs
  Thu, Mar 11  Wisconsin at Madison, Wis. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 13  North Dakota at Madison, Wis. 5 - 2 (W)
spacer
NCAA Finals
  Fri, Mar 19  Harvard at Syrause, N.Y. 6 - 5 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Mar 20  Boston University at Syrause, N.Y. 2 - 4 (L)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Hockey Heads to Las Vegas

7/27/2016

Minnesota will play North Dakota in the 2018 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Game at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018.

Gophers Mourn Mike Pearson

7/26/2016

A native of Fort Frances, Ontario, Pearson was a three-year letter winner and a captain for Minnesota.

Pick Your Packs Now on Sale

7/20/2016

To order Pick Your Packs visit MyGopherSports.com, call 1-800-U-Gopher or stop by the Mariucci Arena Ticket Office.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics