M Hockey - 2008-09 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
  Fri, Oct 10  Univ. of British Columbia (exhibition) - - Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Oct 17  St. Cloud State * 9 10 at St. Cloud, Minn. 3 - 2 (W)
FSN
  Sat, Oct 18  St. Cloud State * 9 10 Mariucci Arena 2 - 1 (W)
FSN
  Fri, Oct 24  Wisconsin * 6 - at Madison, Wis. 2 - 2 (T) OT
FSN
  Sat, Oct 25  Wisconsin * 6 - at Madison, Wis. 5 - 2 (W)
Big Ten Network
  Fri, Oct 31  Minnesota State * 5 11 Mariucci Arena 3 - 3 (T) OT
FSN
State of Minnesota Hockey Showcase
  Sat, Nov 01  Minnesota State * 5 11 at Xcel Energy Center 6 - 3 (W)
FSN
spacer
  Fri, Nov 07  New Hampshire 4 5 Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) OT
FSN
  Sat, Nov 08  New Hampshire 4 5 Mariucci Arena 6 - 2 (W)
FSN
  Sat, Nov 15  Michigan Tech * 2 - Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) OT
FSN
  Sun, Nov 16  Michigan Tech * 2 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 0 (W)
FSN
  Fri, Nov 21  Denver * 1 10 at Denver, Colo. 5 - 2 (W)
FSN
  Sat, Nov 22  Denver * 1 10 at Denver, Colo. 0 - 4 (L)
FSN
  Fri, Nov 28  Michigan 1 15 Mariucci Arena 3 - 6 (L)
Big Ten Network
  Sat, Nov 29  Michigan State 1 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 4 (T) OT
Big Ten Network
  Sat, Dec 13  Colorado College * 2 10 Mariucci Arena 4 - 1 (W)
FSN
  Sun, Dec 14  Colorado College * 2 10 Mariucci Arena 0 - 1 (L)
FSN
Dodge Holiday Classic
  Fri, Jan 02  Brown 4 - Mariucci Arena 6 - 2 (W)
FSN
  Sat, Jan 03  Northeastern 4 6 Mariucci Arena 3 - 2 (W) OT
FSN
spacer
  Fri, Jan 09  North Dakota * 3 - at Grand Forks, N.D. 3 - 6 (L)
FSN
  Sat, Jan 10  North Dakota * 3 - at Grand Forks, N.D. 1 - 6 (L)
FSN
  Fri, Jan 16  St. Cloud State * 8 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 1 (W)
FSN
  Sat, Jan 17  St. Cloud State * 8 - at St. Cloud, Minn. 8 - 6 (W)
FSN
  Fri, Jan 30  Minnesota State * 5 - at Mankato, Minn. 2 - 6 (L)
FSN
  Sat, Jan 31  Minnesota State * 5 - Mariucci Arena 1 - 3 (L)
FSN
  Fri, Feb 06  Wisconsin * 9 - Mariucci Arena 2 - 3 (L)
Big Ten Network
  Sat, Feb 07  Wisconsin * 9 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 5 (L)
FSN
  Fri, Feb 13  Alaska Anchorage * 14 - Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) OT
FSN
  Sat, Feb 14  Alaska Anchorage * 14 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
FSN
  Fri, Feb 20  Colorado College * 14 - at Colorado Springs, Colo. 3 - 4 (L)
FSN
  Sat, Feb 21  Colorado College * 14 - at Colorado Springs, Colo. 3 - 5 (L)
FSN
  Fri, Feb 27  Minnesota Duluth * - 14 Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) OT
FSN
  Sat, Feb 28  Minnesota Duluth * - 14 Mariucci Arena 5 - 3 (W)
FSN
  Fri, Mar 06  Michigan Tech * - - at Houghton, Mich. 5 - 6 (L) OT
FSN
  Sat, Mar 07  Michigan Tech * - - at Houghton, Mich. 2 - 0 (W)
FSN
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 13  St. Cloud State - - Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
FSN
  Sat, Mar 14  St. Cloud State - - Mariucci Arena 3 - 0 (W)
FSN Plus
spacer
WCHA Final Five
  Thu, Mar 19  Minnesota Duluth 11 - at Xcel Energy Center 1 - 2 (L)
FSN

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

2018 Gopher Hockey NHL Draft Guide

2018 Gopher Hockey NHL Draft Guide

6/15/2018 - M. Ice Hockey

The 2018 NHL Entry Draft is slated for June 22-23 at the American Airlines Center in Dallas.

Peters, Szmatula Earn B1G Sportsmanship Award

Peters, Szmatula Earn B1G Sportsmanship Award

6/7/2018 - M. Ice Hockey

The accolade recognizes 28 standouts out of more than 350 students honored throughout the academic year for displaying positive sportsmanship.

From Golden Gophers to Golden Knights

From Golden Gophers to Golden Knights

5/28/2018 - M. Ice Hockey

The seemingly Odd Couple, former Gopher Hockey teammates Nate Schmidt and Erik Haula have Vegas' band of Golden Misfits four wins away from the Stanley Cup in their inaugural season.

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics