M Hockey - 2005-06 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results
  Thu, Oct 06  Alberta 1 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W) (exh.)
  Fri, Oct 14  Alaska Fairbanks 1 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 4 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Oct 15  Alaska Fairbanks 1 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Oct 21  Minnesota State * 8 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Oct 22  Minnesota State * 8 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Oct 28  St. Cloud State * 7 - at St. Cloud, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Oct 29  St. Cloud State * 7 - at St. Cloud, Minn. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Nov 04  Minnesota Duluth * 6 - at Duluth, Minn. 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Nov 05  Minnesota Duluth * 6 - at Duluth, Minn. 3 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Nov 11  Alaska Anchorage * 13 - Mariucci Arena 9 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 12  Alaska Anchorage * 13 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Nov 18  Denver * 10 12 at Denver, Colo. 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Nov 19  Denver * 10 12 at Denver, Colo. 4 - 3 (W)
College Hockey Showcase
  Fri, Nov 25  Michigan 7 1 at Ann Arbor, Mich. 6 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Nov 26  Michigan State 7 - at East Lansing, Mich. 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
spacer
  Fri, Dec 02  Wisconsin * 4 1 Mariucci Arena 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Dec 03  Wisconsin * 4 1 Mariucci Arena 0 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Dec 09  North Dakota * 8 4 at Grand Forks, N.D. 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Dec 10  North Dakota * 8 4 at Grand Forks, N.D. 4 - 3 (W)
Dodge Holiday Classic
  Thu, Dec 29  Union 3 - Mariucci Arena 8 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Dec 30  UMass-Lowell 3 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Jan 06  Niagara 3 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Jan 07  Niagara 3 - Mariucci Arena 7 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Jan 13  North Dakota * 2 10 Mariucci Arena 6 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 14  North Dakota * 2 10 Mariucci Arena 2 - 4 (L)
  Fri, Jan 20  Colorado College * 3 7 Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Jan 21  Colorado College * 3 7 Mariucci Arena 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 27  Wisconsin * 4 2 at Madison, Wis. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Jan 28  Wisconsin * 4 2 at Madison, Wis. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 10  Michigan Tech * 1 - at Houghton, Mich. 7 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Feb 11  Michigan Tech * 1 - at Houghton, Mich. 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Feb 17  Denver * 1 7 Mariucci Arena 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 18  Denver * 1 7 Mariucci Arena 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 24  Alaska Anchorage * 1 - at Anchorage, Alaska 4 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 25  Alaska Anchorage * 1 - at Anchorage, Alaska 4 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Mar 03  Minnesota Duluth * 1 - Mariucci Arena 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Mar 04  Minnesota Duluth * 1 - Mariucci Arena 2 - 0 (W)
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 10  Alaska Anchorage 1 - Mariucci Arena 7 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Mar 11  Alaska Anchorage 1 - Mariucci Arena 6 - 2 (W)
spacer
WCHA Final Five
  Thu, Mar 16  St. Cloud State 1 - at St. Paul, Minn. 7 - 8 (L) (ot)
  Fri, Mar 17  Wisconsin 1 4 at St. Paul, Minn. 0 - 4 (L)
spacer
NCAA West Regional
  Fri, Mar 24  Holy Cross 4 - at Grand Forks, N.D. 3 - 4 (L) (ot)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Hockey Heads to Las Vegas

7/27/2016

Minnesota will play North Dakota in the 2018 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Game at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018.

Gophers Mourn Mike Pearson

7/26/2016

A native of Fort Frances, Ontario, Pearson was a three-year letter winner and a captain for Minnesota.

Pick Your Packs Now on Sale

7/20/2016

To order Pick Your Packs visit MyGopherSports.com, call 1-800-U-Gopher or stop by the Mariucci Arena Ticket Office.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics