M Hockey - 2002-03 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
Hall of Fame Game
  Sat, Oct 12  Ohio State 1 15 at Xcel Energy Center 7 - 2 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Oct 18  New Hampshire 1 3 at Durham, N.H. 5 - 5 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Oct 19  New Hampshire 1 3 at Durham, N.H. 1 - 3 (L)
  Fri, Oct 25  Michigan Tech 2 - at Houghton, Mich. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Oct 26  Michigan Tech 2 - at Houghton, Mich. 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 01  Alabama-Huntsville 4 - Mariucci Arena 12 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Nov 02  Alabama-Huntsville 4 2 Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 08  Minnesota State 3 - at Mankato, Minn. 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Nov 09  Minnesota State 3 - at Mankato, Minn. 7 - 4 (W)
  Fri, Nov 15  Colorado College 8 7 Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 15  Colorado College 8 7 Mariucci Arena 3 - 7 (L)
  Fri, Nov 22  Michigan Tech 9 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Nov 23  Michigan Tech 9 - Mariucci Arena 2 - 1 (W)
College Hockey Showcase
  Fri, Nov 29  Michigan State 9 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 5 (T) (ot)
  Sun, Dec 01  Michigan 9 8 Mariucci Arena 1 - 3 (L)
spacer
  Fri, Dec 06  Wisconsin 10 - at Madison, Wis. 3 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Dec 07  Wisconsin 10 - at Madison, Wis. 3 - 2 (W)
  Mon, Dec 09  Team Italy 10 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 2 (W) (exh.)
Dodge Holiday Classic
  Fri, Dec 27  Yale 7 - Mariucci Arena 7 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Dec 28  Boston College 7 6 Mariucci Arena 2 - 1 (W) (ot)
spacer
  Fri, Jan 03  St. Cloud State 4 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Jan 04  St. Cloud State 4 - at St. Cloud, Minn. 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Jan 10  North Dakota 7 1 Mariucci Arena 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Jan 11  North Dakota 7 1 Mariucci Arena 6 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Jan 17  U.S. Under-18 Team 7 - Mariucci Arena 6 - 0 (W) (exh.)
  Fri, Jan 24  Minnesota State 8 - Mariucci Arena 4 - 4 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Jan 25  Minnesota State 8 - Mariucci Arena 2 - 2 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Jan 31  Alaska Anchorage 7 - at Anchorage, Alaska 4 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Feb 01  Alaska Anchorage 7 - at Anchorage, Alaska 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 07  Colorado College 7 1 at Colorado Springs, Colo. 2 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Feb 08  Colorado College 7 1 at Colorado Springs, Colo. 3 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Feb 14  Wisconsin 7 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Feb 15  Wisconsin 7 - Mariucci Arena 8 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 21  Minnesota Duluth 6 - at Duluth, Minn. 5 - 4 (W)
  Sat, Feb 22  Minnesota Duluth 6 - at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 5 (L) (ot)
  Fri, Feb 28  Denver 7 13 Mariucci Arena 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Sat, Mar 01  Denver 7 13 Mariucci Arena 8 - 5 (W)
  Fri, Mar 07  St. Cloud State 7 - at St. Cloud, Minn. 5 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Mar 08  St. Cloud State 7 - Mariucci Arena 1 - 1 (T) (ot)
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 14  Michigan Tech 6 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Mar 15  Michigan Tech 6 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
spacer
WCHA Final Five
  Fri, Mar 21  Minnesota State 5 9 at Xcel Energy Center 3 - 2 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Mar 22  Colorado College 5 1 at Xcel Energy Center 4 - 2 (W)
spacer
NCAA West Regional
  Fri, Mar 28  Mercyhurst 4 - Mariucci Arena 9 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 29  Ferris State 4 6 Mariucci Arena 7 - 4 (W)
spacer
NCAA Frozen Four
  Thu, Apr 10  Michigan 2 4 at Buffalo, N.Y. 3 - 2 (W) (ot)
  Sat, Apr 12  New Hampshire 2 3 at Buffalo, N.Y. 5 - 1 (W)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gopher Hockey Heads to Las Vegas

7/27/2016

Minnesota will play North Dakota in the 2018 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Game at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018.

Gophers Mourn Mike Pearson

7/26/2016

A native of Fort Frances, Ontario, Pearson was a three-year letter winner and a captain for Minnesota.

Pick Your Packs Now on Sale

7/20/2016

To order Pick Your Packs visit MyGopherSports.com, call 1-800-U-Gopher or stop by the Mariucci Arena Ticket Office.

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics