M Hockey - 2000-01 Schedule

Date Opponent UMN Rank Opp Rank Location Results Media
Hall of Fame Game
  Sat, Oct 07  Notre Dame - - at Xcel Energy Center 7 - 3 (W)
spacer
  Sat, Oct 14  Bemidji State 9 - at Bemidji, Minn. 9 - 3 (W)
  Fri, Oct 20  Minnesota Duluth 6 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Oct 21  Minnesota Duluth 6 - Mariucci Arena 9 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Oct 27  Alaska Anchorage 6 - Mariucci Arena 2 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Oct 28  Alaska Anchorage 6 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 3 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 03  Wisconsin 5 2 Mariucci Arena 4 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 04  Wisconsin 5 2 Mariucci Arena 5 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Nov 10  North Dakota 1 7 at Grand Forks, N.D. 5 - 7 (L)
  Sat, Nov 11  North Dakota 1 7 at Grand Forks, N.D. 5 - 5 (T) (ot)
  Fri, Nov 17  St. Cloud State 3 6 at St. Cloud, Minn. 2 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 18  St. Cloud State 3 6 Mariucci Arena 4 - 3 (W)
College Hockey Showcase
  Fri, Nov 24  Michigan State 2 1 Mariucci Arena 2 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Nov 25  Michigan 2 7 Mariucci Arena 1 - 4 (L)
spacer
  Fri, Dec 01  Denver 7 - at Denver, Colo. 0 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Dec 02  Denver 7 - at Denver, Colo. 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Dec 09  Quinnipiac 10 - Mariucci Arena 11 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 09  Quinnipiac 10 - Mariucci Arena 11 - 2 (W)
  Sun, Dec 10  Russia Select Team - - Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W) (exh.)
Mariucci Classic
  Fri, Dec 29  Union 9 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Dec 30  Lake Superior State 9 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 4 (W)
spacer
  Fri, Jan 05  Alaska Anchorage 9 - at Anchorage, Alaska 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 06  Alaska Anchorage 9 - at Anchorage, Alaska 4 - 2 (W)
  Fri, Jan 12  North Dakota 9 2 Mariucci Arena 1 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Jan 13  North Dakota 9 2 Mariucci Arena 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Jan 19  Wisconsin 8 14 at Madison, Wis. 2 - 4 (L)
  Sat, Jan 20  Wisconsin 8 14 at Madison, Wis. 8 - 2 (W)
  Tue, Jan 23  Brown 8 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Jan 27  Bemidji State 8 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 02  Michigan Tech 7 - Mariucci Arena 8 - 3 (W)
  Sat, Feb 03  Michigan Tech 7 - Mariucci Arena 5 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 09  Minnesota State 6 12 at Mankato, Minn. 4 - 1 (W)
  Sat, Feb 10  Minnesota State 6 12 at Mankato, Minn. 3 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Colorado College 4 6 Mariucci Arena 6 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 16  Colorado College 4 6 Mariucci Arena 4 - 1 (W)
  Fri, Feb 23  Minnesota Duluth 4 - at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 5 (L) (ot)
  Sat, Feb 24  Minnesota Duluth 4 - at Duluth, Minn. 4 - 0 (W)
  Fri, Mar 02  St. Cloud State 4 5 Mariucci Arena 1 - 6 (L)
  Sat, Mar 03  St. Cloud State 4 5 Mariucci Arena 2 - 5 (L)
WCHA First Round
  Fri, Mar 09  Michigan Tech 5 - Mariucci Arena 7 - 2 (W)
  Sat, Mar 10  Michigan Tech 5 - Mariucci Arena 3 - 1 (W)
spacer
WCHA Final Five
  Fri, Mar 16  St. Cloud State 3 2 at Xcel Energy Center 0 - 3 (L)
  Sat, Mar 17  Colorado College 3 5 at Xcel Energy Center 4 - 5 (L)
spacer
NCAA East Regional
  Fri, Mar 23  Maine 4 5 at Worcester, Mass. 4 - 5 (L) (ot)

* Conference Games

MORE HEADLINES

Gophers Fall in First-Half Finale

Gophers Fall in First-Half Finale

12/9/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

A late Ohio State score proved the difference for the second-straight night as the Buckeyes defeated the Gopher Hockey program 4-1 on Saturday with the home team adding a pair of empty...

Gophers Drop Overtime Battle in Columbus

Gophers Drop Overtime Battle in Columbus

12/8/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

Minnesota closes out the first half on Saturday night with the series finale against Ohio State. Puck drop is 7 p.m. CT on BTN.

Rinkside: Nanne Seizing Opportunity with Gophers

Rinkside: Nanne Seizing Opportunity with Gophers

12/8/2017 - M. Ice Hockey

The No. 7 Gopher Hockey program is on the road this weekend for their third-straight Big Ten Conference series, taking on No. 15 Ohio State in Columbus to conclude the first half of the...

Get daily updates delivered to your inbox!

Proud Sponsors Of Gopher Athletics